Day 7 – Bradley’s Basement Advent Calendar 2015

ChristmasDate7Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s Day 7 of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2015’.

This is who I wanted to be when I was growing up. I wanted to save the day; fight the bad guys and save the girl of my dreams. Can you guess who I’m talking about?

spider-man movie poster

This is me! This is the amazing Spider-Man. Oh I wish I could be him. ‘Spider-Man’ is my favourite superhero from the Marvel Comics universe. Spidey is the wall-crawling; web-slinging superhero that has captured the hearts of millions of people. He’s appeared in five movies at the cinemas already!

I was first introduced to Spider-Man by my parents through the 2002 film ‘Spider-Man’, directed by Sam Raimi, starring Tobey Maguire as Peter Parker/Spider-Man. The Tobey Maguire era is my favourite era of ‘Spider-Man’ as I hold cherished memories of the original ‘Spider-Man’ movie trilogy.

Spidey made his return to cinemas in ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’ film series starring Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker/Spider-Man. I’ve enjoyed watching these films, although they’re not as good as the original trilogy with Tobey Maguire. I prefer the original era of ‘Spider-Man’ more to the recent one.

I’ve posted my reviews already of the original ‘Spider-Man’ trilogy on my ‘Spider-Man’ page on ‘Bradley’s Basement’. I’ve also posted my reviews on ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’ films. I hope to post a review on the cartoon series soon.

Spider-Man will remain as my favourite superhero from the comic books. I can easily relate to Peter Parker with balancing his normal life as well as being Spider-Man, as ‘With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility’. I’m looking forward to seeing another Spider-Man film in the cinemas soon in 2017.

Bye for now.

Tim. 🙂

This entry was posted in Bradley's Basement's Advent Calendar, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 7 – Bradley’s Basement Advent Calendar 2015

  1. Timelord 007 says:

    The new Spider-Man will feature in Captain America: Civil War my friend.

    Still think Spider-Man 2 will take some beating it’s my favourite along with Amazing Spider-Man.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tim Bradley says:

    Yes, so he is. I’m looking forward to seeing Spider-Man in ‘Captain America: Civil War’ soon which should be sometime in 2016.

    Very pleased that ‘Spider-Man 2’ is your favourite as well as ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’. I agree it must be the best film out of the original trilogy.

    Thank you Timelord Simon. Hope you enjoy the rest of my advent calendar! Tim. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

