Day 11 – Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2015

ChristmasDate11

Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s Day 11 of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2015’.

It’s time to talk about where I live. I was born here; I grew up here; I went to school here; I studied here and I work here. If ever you’re passing, I highly recommend this place for a day trip or a holiday.

Cardiff_Bay_WMC

Cardiff is an amazing city! It’s my London as well as my New York. The capital city of Wales is a great place to see including the bay; castle and the city centre with shops; theatre and attractions. It’s where ‘Doctor Who’ is currently filmed with Peter Capaldi’s Doctor since the show’s return in 2005.

Cardiff Bay is worth visiting. As well as being the filming locations for ‘Doctor Who’ and ‘Torchwood’, it’s also where Roald Dahl’s Plass is situated and the amazing Atlantic Wharf with restaurants; the Hollywood Bowl bowling arena and the Odeon cinema where I get to see the movies shown there.

The Bay also has the Cardiff Barrage to walk on from the Bay to Penarth and back again. There is also the Wales Millennium Centre that shows theatre performances including ‘The Fawlty Towers Dining Experience’ which I attended and is currently showing ‘Shrek: The Musical’ for the Christmas period.

In Cardiff itself, I like going to see plays at the New Theatre. The ones I have seen so far this year include ‘A Murder Is Announced’ by Agatha Christie with Judy Cornwell; ‘The Glenn Miller Story’ and ‘The Shawshank Redemption’. Click the links to see my reviews on these theatre plays on my blog.

I mustn’t forget to mention that Cardiff Bay also has ‘The Doctor Who Experience’ to enjoy. This includes a walk-through adventure with the Doctor as well as a monster exhibition; shop and café. I hope you get to come and visit Cardiff someday and buy a bag of chips to fulfil the experience. 😀

Bye for now.

Tim. 🙂

This entry was posted in Bradley's Basement's Advent Calendar, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

