Movie Review – ‘Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie’

snoopy-charlie-hug-poster

Hello everyone! 🙂

Well, what did I make of ‘Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie’?

This was a fun movie when I saw it at the cinema last Tuesday. I know I feel like a big kid, but I really enjoyed seeing this movie with Snoopy Dog and his master Charlie Brown. My little doggie Cuddles enjoyed it too! 😀 This is definitely a kids-friendly film. I loved Snoopy as he’s cute and funny in this.

Snoopy and Charlie Brown come from the American newspaper comic strips by Charles M. Schulz called ‘Peanuts’ (hence this being called ‘The Peanuts Movie’). I’ve never read any of these comics when I was a kid. But I was aware of Snoopy Dog, so this film was an interesting viewing experience.

This animation film was produced by Blue Sky Studios at 20th Century Fox (the same company that made the ‘Ice Age’ movies). It was nice to see another animation film at the cinema after such a long time. It took a while to get into the world of Snoopy and Charlie Brown, but I eventually enjoyed it.

The film has Charlie Brown trying to impress a pretty red-haired girl at school whilst Snoopy is the hero of his stories as Flying Ace as he saves the love of his life Fifi from the dreaded ‘Red Baron’. There are lots of good themes at the heart of this film like ‘never giving up’ and being kind-hearted.

Before the film started, it had an advert for Snoopy and Charlie Brown with McDonalds. After seeing the film, I had a McDonalds meal with my parents to complete the cinema experience. If you’re a kid at heart, I’m sure you’ll enjoy this film. After all, who doesn’t love a cute and funny dog like Snoopy?

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

