‘Black Orchid’ Painting by Timelord007

Hello everyone! 🙂

Check out this painting of ‘Black Orchid’, my favourite ‘Doctor Who’ story, on my blog!

This painting was done by Simon Rogers (Timelord007), who has been very supportive on my ‘Doctor Who’ reviews on ‘Bradley’s Basement’. Simon knows my love for Nyssa, Sarah Sutton and ‘Doctor Who’. I’m very pleased he did this for me, based on the DVD cover of ‘Black Orchid’.

Simon does paintings of ‘Doctor Who’ characters on his Google+ page including the Doctors; Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, David Tennant, etc. This ‘Black Orchid’ painting by Simon was a nice surprise for me, as I didn’t ask for it. He did it for me because he knew of my love for ‘Black Orchid’ as well as being a Sarah Sutton/Nyssa fan.

I’m very pleased with the gesture and with the painting that Simon has done. He’s captured both likenesses of Nyssa and Ann Talbot from the story in this painting. I also like how he’s matched the colours in this painting from the ‘Black Orchid’ DVD cover.

With kind permission, Simon has allowed me to share this ‘Black Orchid’ painting here on ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

Thanks Simon. Really love this ‘Black Orchid’ painting!

Check out the ‘Nyssa Painting by Timelord007’ and also my review on ‘Black Orchid’ here on ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

Tim. 🙂

5 thoughts on “‘Black Orchid’ Painting by Timelord007

  1. I’m glad you like the painting Tim it was done exclusively for you my friend & won’t appear on my G+ page, i went for a slightly darker look mixng a more purple tone background as the pinkier background of the DVD cover just didn’t work for the painting as i discovered i lost contrast & detail of Nyssa & Ann Talbot facial features.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks Simon. I like how you approached the ‘Black Orchid’ painting and think it works well with the purple background instead of the pink one for the DVD cover. Interesting how you managed to achieve Nyssa and Ann’s facial features with the purple and not the pink background.

    Great ‘Black Orchid’ painting! It’s was a nice gesture from you to me!

    Tim. 🙂

    Like

  3. Blimey that’s very good and I really like the Nyssa painting too.
    Obviously Simon has a talent for art , thanks for sharing Tim keep up the good work.
    All the best, Glynn.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Glynn.

    Glad you like both the ‘Black Orchid’ and the Nyssa painting.

    I’m very pleased with both paintings Simon has done for me lately and I appreciate the kind gestures, since he knows I’m a Nyssa, ‘Black Orchid’ and ‘Doctor Who’ fan.

    It was the same when Elinor Ekman did a video for me about Nyssa on her YouTube channel here – https://bradleybasement.wordpress.com/2016/05/10/character-talk-nyssa-of-traken-doctor-who/

    Glad you enjoy the stuff I put on my blog, Glynn.

    Many thanks.

    Tim. 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks Glynn I’m glad you liked my painting, I did them for Tim exclusively cause he’s a top bloke & shares my love for Doctor Who.

    Although I rarely paint nowadays unless I’m inspired to do so.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

