The Big Finish Podcast – Sarah Sutton (November 2016)

sarahsutton_image_large

Hello everyone! 🙂

There’s another Sarah Sutton podcast on the Big Finish website!

Earlier this year in September, there was a podcast interview with Sarah Sutton that was recorded back in 2007 during the recording of ‘Return to the Web Planet’. This week, there is now a new interview with Sarah Sutton featured in the latest podcast by Big Finish which was a lovely surprise!

I honestly didn’t expect there to be another Sarah Sutton interview in a Big Finish podcast so soon after the previous one in September. It was lovely to hear Sarah interviewed again and it seemed very recently too. I enjoyed the chemistry that Sarah had with Nicholas Briggs during the interview.

I enjoyed some of the things Sarah shared when she was asked questions by Nick Briggs. Firstly, Sarah mentioned that she loved doing ‘The Peterloo Massacre’ and she had listened to it recently. I’ve chatted to Sarah about ‘The Peterloo Massacre’ at a recent convention. I hope to do a full review on it soon!

I also enjoyed some of the TV shows that Sarah said she enjoyed watching recently. This includes re-watching crime TV shows like ‘Miss Marple’, ‘Poriot’, ‘Inspector Morse’ and ‘Lewis’. Sarah revealed that she wasn’t enjoying ‘The Fall’ lately and she was a bit annoyed by Gillian Anderson’s character.

I also liked it when Sarah talked about doing ballet classes when she was eleven years old and how she’s enjoyed taking ballet classes again and that it’s made her happy. I hope that Sarah gets to see ‘The Nutcracker’ at the Royal Ballet before Christmas close to where she lives, as they are good shows.

The latest Big Finish podcast featuring Sarah Sutton was a joy to listen to. The only disappointment I had was that Sarah didn’t mention me in the interview. 😀 I hope that I’ll get to see Sarah again soon at another convention, as I’m currently waiting to hear news of when Sarah is going to attend next.

By the way, I wish I was there during the interview and told Sarah and Nick Briggs that they’ve known each other since doing the ‘Myth Makers’ interview with Sarah back in 1986! 😀

Also I need to chat to Sarah more about her garden! 🙂

There’s also some hints of future stories with Nyssa and the Fifth Doctor, which I’m really looking forward to! 🙂

Here is a link to ‘The Big Finish podcast with Sarah Sutton’ (November 2016).

Enjoy!

Check out my ‘Doctor Who’ reviews on Nyssa stories in ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ on ‘Bradley’s Basement’!

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

Leave a Reply

