Day 4 – Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2016

advent-calendar-2016-4

Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s Day 4 of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2016’.

What do Buzz Lightyear and the evil emperor Zurg have in common?!

‘Toy Story 2’, which is my favourite out of the ‘Toy Story’ trilogy of movies by Disney/Pixar! One of my favourite scenes from that movie is the opening scene where Buzz Lightyear fights Zurg on his alien planet. Even though it wasn’t the real Buzz in the movie, seeing the scene was so exciting for me as a kid at the cinema.

This video contains that action-packed sequence where Buzz goes to Zurg’s planet to find him. At the time, I thought it was too good to be true to see Buzz actually fighting with real lasers and flying with real wings compared to the first Toy Story’ film. But it’s all a video game played by Rex the dinosaur.

From seeing the opening scene of ‘Toy Story 2’, it put me in mind of ‘Beast Wars Transformers’ and ‘Power Rangers’ which I was very into at the time as a kid. I must have seen this movie for the umpteenth time. I always enjoy it when Buzz Lightyear and Zurg battle each other during the movie.

I have fond memories of ‘Toy Story 2’ as a kid. This is a film that gets shown a lot around Christmas time and I’m sure it will be shown again for UK television this year. It’s not difficult to understand why, as ‘Toy Story 2’ is a very charming story about Woody being rescued by Buzz and the other toys.

The Buzz Lightyear opening scene from ‘Toy Story 2’ is a very memorable scene for me! Everything else about the movie is great, but it’s that first video game fight between Buzz and Zurg that got me hooked into this movie. I felt sorry for Rex, but he eventually defeated evil emperor Zurg, didn’t he?!

Thanks for watching and reading!

Find out what ‘Day 4 of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2015’ was about!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

