Day 24 – Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2016

advent-calendar-2016-24

Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s Day 24 of ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2016’.

We’ve come to the end of my advent calendar for this year! I hope you’ve enjoyed it! 🙂

To finish off, I’ve decided to do something Christmassy for my final video of the advent calendar! As it is Christmas Eve today, it’s time to share the true meaning of Christmas! Here is a YouTube video about the Nativity story in LEGO mode called ‘Lego – The Birth of Jesus’, made by BW Animations on YouTube.

I enjoyed this LEGO version of the Nativity story. It’s very well-made with stop-motion animation of the people in the story made out LEGO. It’s also very moving and touching to watch. This is a special story of the first Christmas and I’m glad BW Animations have been able to re-tell it through LEGO.

The Nativity story is about Mary and Joseph who went to Bethlehem during the Roman census in the time of King Herod. In Bethlehem, Jesus the son of God was born in a stable. Jesus was born to die on the cross to save many people from their sins. This is a Bible story that is so personal to me.

I liked the inclusion of Bible verses from Matthew 1 & 2 and Luke 1 & 2 that tell the story of Mary and Joseph journeying to Bethlehem and having the baby Jesus in a stable. The incidental music is beautiful and there’s nobody speaking throughout the video as it’s all done as a silent film for Christmas.

The video ends abruptly with the Three Wise Men going to see baby Jesus in the stable by following the star. But the message of Christmas shines throughout this video, especially as it ends with a verse from Isaiah 7:14. I hope you enjoy this LEGO version of the Nativity story as I’ve enjoyed it!

Thanks for watching and reading!

Find out what ‘Day 24 – Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2015’ was about!

Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 24 – Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2016

  1. Merry Christmas to you, Tim!

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading all the entries in your Advent Calendar, thanks for taking the time and trouble to post them.

    I hope you and your family have a very enjoyable Christmas.

    Best Wishes.

    Sir T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Sir Ti.

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    Thank you for your comments on my blog posts for my Advent Calendar. I’m very pleased you enjoyed all my entries for the 24 days. It was no trouble at all, as I’ve enjoyed sharing my favourite videos on YouTube for this year’s Advent Calendar.

    Same to you too as I hope you enjoy having a good Christmas with your family and friends.

    Many thanks.

    Tim. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

