New Nyssa Painting from ‘Snakedance’ by Timelord007

nyssa-snakedance-timelord007

Hello everyone! 🙂

Check out this new painting of Nyssa, my favourite ‘Doctor Who’ companion from ‘Snakedance’ on my blog!

nyssa-snakedance-timelord007

This painting was done by Simon Rogers (Timelord007), who supports my ‘Doctor Who’ reviews and stories on ‘Bradley’s Basement’. Simon knows my love for Nyssa, Sarah Sutton and ‘Doctor Who’. I’m very pleased he did this Nyssa painting for me and it was a very nice surprise indeed!

Simon has done paintings of ‘Doctor Who’ characters on his Google+ page including the Doctors; Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, David Tennant, etc. I didn’t except Simon to do this Nyssa painting for me as it wasn’t asked for. I’ve been so busy with adding new stuff to my blog that all this time Simon had been doing this Nyssa painting for me! 😀

I’m very pleased with the gesture from Simon. It’s a lovely painting of Nyssa from ‘Snakedance’ and as before he’s captured Sarah Sutton’s likeness superbly. The colour-scheme that Simon uses is remarkably similar to the one seen in the original photograph of this Sarah Sutton/Nyssa picture.

With kind permission, Simon has allowed me to share this painting of Sarah Sutton as Nyssa from ‘Snakedance’ here on ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

Thanks Simon. Really love this Nyssa painting!

Here are Simon’s other Nyssa-related paintings that he’s done for me in the past in 2016. These include a Nyssa painting from ‘Time-Flight’ and a ‘Black Orchid’ painting. Enjoy!

I wonder whether Simon will do a painting on one of my ‘Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ stories next! 😀

Tim. 🙂

This entry was posted in Doctor Who, Nyssa, Sarah Sutton and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Nyssa Painting from ‘Snakedance’ by Timelord007

  1. Timelord007 says:

    That’s such kind comments from you Tim you flatter me, I tried to capture Nyssa looking slightly subdued in this picture as I find her character even when relaxing in the Tardis carries the weight of the universe on her shoulders..

    I painted this for you because your a genuine nice bloke & a kind hearted person who has supported my reviews & posts about Doctor Who past & present & I wanted to give you a nice surprise.

    I do think the colours are shade brighter than I would have liked as I now look at the contrast of the painting which I thinks looks a little too bright.

    I have a love/loathe relationship with my artwork as I’m overly self critical but I’m glad you like the painting & who knows I may paint one of your stories one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tim Bradley says:

    Hi Simon.

    Thanks for sharing your insight and how you came about to doing this painting for Nyssa. I like how your inspiration for Nyssa in this painting as she carries the weight of the universe on her shoulders.

    I’m very pleased my support of your reviews and posts about ‘Doctor Who’ have been meant a lot to you. Your support on my ‘Doctor Who’ reviews and stories and other items has equally been invaluable to me too.

    There you go criticising yourself, Simon. Your paintings are really good. I’m glad you approve of me sharing your Nyssa paintings on my blog as I really like them.

    I look forward to the day when you paint one of my ‘Doctor Who’ stories for my blog. 😀

    Many thanks!

    Tim. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

