Basement News – June 2017

Bradley's BasementNEW

Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s the 1st of June today and we’ve now entered into a new month of 2017 on ‘Bradley’s Basement’!

I hope you enjoyed May this year with my blog! I’ve had a great time enjoying my birthday earlier that month, especially with attending ‘The Capitol II’ convention! Check out my ‘Happy Birthday To Me!’ 2017 post and my Convention Report – ‘The Capitol II’.

I’m looking forward to what’s coming in June! Let’s see what’s to come on ‘Bradley’s Basement’!

     

‘The Nyssa Challenge’ is coming to an end! Recently in May, we had ‘The Lady of Mercia’; ‘Prisoners of Fate’; ‘Mistfall’ and ‘Equilibrium’. The challenge will come to an end next week with ‘The Entropy Plague’ and then with a surprise story the week after! So stay tuned for these announcements on these reviews! 🙂

Regarding ‘Doctor Who Timelines’, I’ve recently made a timeline for the Earth in the ‘Doctor Who’ universe! This has taken me a while to make and it still needs updating with additional stories and changes to placements. Check out my post on my ‘New ‘Doctor Who’ Timeline For The Earth’ by clicking on the link to find out more details. I hope to get back on track with creating new ‘Doctor Who’ timelines for this month.

I’ve also added two new ‘Doctor Who’ short stories in my ‘Short Trips’ by Tim Bradley’ collection on my blog. These include ‘The Victorian Vampires’ with the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy and ‘The Vexo Knights Experience’ with the Tenth Doctor and Donna. Please feel free to check out my latest new ‘Doctor Who’ short stories.

 

‘Doctor Who’ still continues with the new series on TV in Series 10, starring Peter Capaldi, Pearl Mackie and Matt Lucas as the Twelfth Doctor, Bill and Nardole! Check out my mini reviews on the latest four episodes of the TV series including ‘Knock Knock’, ‘Oxygen’; ‘Extremis’ and ‘The Pyramid at the End of the World’. We’re halfway through the series and I’m looking forward to seeing how it continues with the next lot of episodes.

In terms of events that I’m looking forward to in June this year, I’m looking forward to ‘Shake That Thing’ (or ‘The Great British Swing-Dance Show’) in Swansea on Saturday the 24th of June with Tony Jacobs and company. I’m also looking forward to seeing a theatre production of ‘Jane Eyre’ at the Wales Millenium Centre in Cardiff on the penultimate day of the month. I hope also to see the new superhero movie that everyone’s talking about called ‘Wonder Woman’ at the cinema!

Check out my latest blog posts for May 2017 including my ‘Movie Review – ‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2’; my ‘Book Review – ‘Fantastic Four’ (2005) (Novelization)’;  my Holiday Report – Tony Jacobs ‘Swing That Music’ Midweek Break and my ‘Quick DVD Box Set Review – James Bond 007 – Roger Moore Ultimate Edition’.

There’ll be two new DVD reviews coming soon on two Disney/Pixar movies! Stay tuned! I also hope to add a Quick DVD box set review and three more Quick DVD reviews on presents that I’ve for my birthday in May. Stay tuned for that too!

That’s it with my preview for June 2017! I hope you enjoyed it! I’m looking forward to seeing how June turns out this year and adding new stuff to my blog! Keep watching this space, as I add more news and updates to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog for this month!

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

