TV Review – ‘The Lie of the Land’ (Doctor Who)

Hello everyone! 🙂

SPOILERS ALERT!!!

I wanted to salvage something from seeing what is called ‘The Monks Trilogy’ in the final episode, ‘The Lie of the Land’, by Toby Whithouse. And do you know what? Thank goodness I did, because I really enjoyed watching ‘The Lie of the Land’, as it is a fitting end to this trilogy of stories in Series 10! Continue reading

Quick DVD review – ‘Napoleon Dynamite’

Hello everyone! 🙂

I’ve now seen the third of three birthday presents from my best mate Stephen for 2017!

‘Napoleon Dynamite’ is a comedy film made in 2004. It has the feel of a 1980s movie about it, since there are cassette tapes featured in it. I enjoyed seeing this film. I wasn’t sure whether I would take to it, but I found some enjoyment in the story and the characters. I will need to see this movie again. Continue reading