Day Trip Report – Bath and Dyrham Park (June 2017)

Hello everyone! 🙂

Yesterday, my parents and I took advantage of the glorious sunny weather and went on a day trip to visit Bath and Dyrham Park. I enjoyed spending a day out with my parents. It wasn’t planned, but how could you not go out on such a lovely sunny day as that and the sunshine was glorious if so hot!

Bath is a place that I’ve visited before. It’s where I set my ‘Doctor Who’ fan-fiction story called ‘The Austen Code’ in ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series, which you can check out on my blog. We didn’t get to see everything, but I hope to visit Bath again soon and to revisit the Roman Baths there.

In Bath, we had a breakfast meal at the Cornish Pasty Shop which I enjoyed. We also shopped around the shops, especially me as I purchased some gifts for my Dad on Father’s Day today. The highlight was visiting The Jane Austen Centre and having a spot of lunch in the Regency Tea Rooms.

We eventually left Bath and went to Dyrham Park in the afternoon. Dyrham Park is where the BBC production of ‘Wives and Daughters’ was filmed as well as the ‘Doctor Who’ episode ‘Night Terrors’. It was nice to revisit that place, as we walked the grounds; went inside the chapel and the hall itself.

Going to Bath and Dyrham Park yesterday was superb. I highly recommend visiting these places if you should be in the Somerset area. Next time I go to Bath, I hope to revisit the locations I used in ‘The Austen Code’, including The Jane Austen Centre and the Roman Baths and also go on a bus tour.

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

