Tim Bradley with Sarah Sutton – Part 3 (2016-2017)

Hello everyone! 🙂

If you missed ‘Part 1’ and ‘Part 2’ of this, check out the links here!

Here’s ‘Part 3’ of my blog post trilogy featuring my memories of meeting the lovely Sarah Sutton (Nyssa in ‘Doctor Who’) at conventions. In this blog post, here are my latest memories of seeing Sarah at conventions while doing my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog during 2016 right up to the present day in 2017.

Here’s a photo gallery of my meetings with Sarah from 2016 to 2017.

2016 started off well for me. I went to see Sarah Sutton and Peter Davison at the same convention for the second time on the Sunday of ‘Science of the Time Lords 2016’ at the National Space Centre in Leicester, January 2016. It was a very happy weekend for me and I got see Sarah and Peter for photo shoots, signings and panel talks. I even took videos of Sarah and Peter during their panel talks.

I later saw Sarah again at the ‘Fantom Films at Memorabilia 2016’ event in Birmingham, March 2016. Mark Strickson was also that event. It was great to see Sarah and Mark before Easter. I also had a video recorded of me telling Sarah a joke at the event (not a great joke, but this was for fun).

One of the highlights of 2016 was seeing Sarah Sutton for my birthday at the ‘Stars of Time Film and Comic Con 2016’ at the Helicopter Museum, Weston-super-Mare in May 2016. It was a happy weekend for me to see her for my birthday. I even shared some of my birthday chocolate cake to Sarah at that convention. Cuddles managed to sneak a lift with me and he got to have a photo taken with Sutton.

I later saw Sarah Sutton and Peter Davison at two conventions in a row in August 2016. The first was at ‘Worcester Comic Con’ where I saw Sarah and Peter for the second time at a convention. It was lovely to see them both for that weekend as I saw them for signings and photo shoots on a Sunday.

The second convention in August 2016 was the ‘Stars of Time Film and Comic Con 2016 @ The Tropicana’. As well as Sarah and Peter, Colin Baker was also at the convention. I had an enjoyable time seeing the three ‘Doctor Who’ actors for that Bank Holiday weekend. They all knew my name! 😀 Cuddles again had another photo taken with Sarah at that convention and he also met Snoopy! 😀

Lately for 2017, I saw Sarah at ‘The Capitol’ convention in the Arora Hotel, Gatwick, May 2017. It was lovely to see Sarah again in a long while and to see her before my birthday again. I’ve been lucky to see Sarah twice for my birthday in the space of two years so far. I shared a birthday cake with Sarah; had some photos with Sarah including a Companions Group Photo and one with me, Sarah and Matthew Waterhouse. I also saw Sarah for some signing sessions and had some nice chats with her.

I’m very lucky to have met Sarah at these conventions and become good friends with her over the years. Sarah appreciates my support as a fan of her work as Nyssa of Traken in ‘Doctor Who’ both on TV and in the Big Finish audios.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my memories of meeting Sarah Sutton at conventions.

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

This entry was posted in Conventions, Doctor Who, Sarah Sutton, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

