Novelization/Audiobook review: ‘Doctor Who – The Myth Makers’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Today, I’ve added my review on the novelization/audiobook of ‘Doctor Who – The Myth Makers by Donald Cotton. The audiobook is read by Stephen Thorne and the story features the First Doctor, Vicki and Steven.

This novelization/audiobook review has been added to my TV review of ‘The Myth Makers’. Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my review by clicking on the link for it.

You can purchase the audiobook of ‘Doctor Who – The Myth Makers’ either from Amazon.co.uk; Amazon.com or Audible.co.uk.

Enjoy

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Novelization/Audiobook review: ‘Doctor Who – The Myth Makers’

  1. The group misses ya! Come back! …You left the group, and unfriended everyone, without saying a word. What’s wrong? We all thought you you were just taking a brake, from “Nyssa’s Challenge”, until you gathered more material, to continue. And as I was getting daily notices from this site, I had no reason to think there was a problem. Though, I suppose…Now that I think about it, it’s been a while since I got any FB notices, from you.

    Like

  2. I was going to wait, a week, or so, before reaching out again. As I didn’t want you to think of me as being a pest. And I figured you were just busy, or still on holiday. But when I saw that you, not only replied to someone, but within minutes of his posting. I was sure you were just basically ignoring me (making me wonder why you didn’t just delete that post).

    I would have preferred to message you privately. But you don’t read your FB messages, and I don’t have your e-mail (and you don’t have any contact info, that I could find, on this site).

    W have no idea why you left so silently. And you severed ties with everyone in the group…Again, without a word…Why?

    Did someone say something to offend you?

    Was it because I was too critical of your more recent stories? If it was, I don’t know why you’d punish the whole group, for my seeming infraction. We actually valued your many contributions.

    While I understand, if you moved on a bit, to put more time, into the site. But It doesn’t explain the unfriending of everyone, or the silent treatment.

    Like

  3. Hello

    I’m sorry my departure from the ‘Nyssa of Traken’ Facebook Group was abrupt. I realise I made a mistake without saying a word. I honestly didn’t think I would be missed. I’m glad my contributions to the Facebook Group have been valued.

    The reason why I left was because I want to just focus on my blog. I find myself busy on it as well as doing other things in life. I’m also thinking of coming off Facebook altogether. Discontinuing my membership and unfriending those I knew from the group was a way of easing myself off Facebook.

    Please don’t be offended, as my reason for leaving is not to punish anyone. I just felt my contributions to the Facebook group were enough and my time was well-spent. In fact, I meant to share my ‘Nyssa Challenge’ posts as my last contribution to the group.

    I’m glad to hear that the group wants me back. But please respect my decision, as I just want to focus on my blog and move on from Facebook.

    Please feel free to share my blog posts on the ‘Nyssa Facebook’ group if you want to. But this is where I say ‘goodbye’. One day, I might come back.

    Tim. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for actually responding. I wasn’t sure if you would.

      I understand. And will respect you’re decision…

      However, we don’t really have to say “Goodbye” (nice 1st Doctor ref). If you’re still active, or at least semi active, on FB, I’d still like to keep the friendship. And I was enjoying getting the notices, I was getting…As some of the posts weren’t exactly the same, as here.

      That, and there are times when things need to be said, that don’t belong in the comment thread, for audio reviews (like my recent posts)..

      Like

Leave a Reply

