DVD review – ‘The Barchester Chronicles’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

As I said in my ‘New Drama Page’ post last week, I’ve now added my DVD review on ‘The Barchester Chronicles’. This is a seven-part BBC TV serial, based on the books by Anthony Trollope. The serial stars Donald Pleasance, Nigel Hawthorne, Alan Rickman, Clive Swift, Geraldine McEwan and Susan Hampshire.

I’ve added this new review to my ‘Drama’ page on my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. ‘The Barchester Chronicles’ features the late Alan Rickman in his breakthrough role in film and television, before he went on to star in the ‘Harry Potter’ movies. It’s what he’s so remembered for before ‘Harry Potter’.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my review on ‘The Barchester Chronicles’ by clicking on the link for it here..

I’m sure it won’t be long before I write another review on a period drama production either in TV or film by the BBC or ITV. Stay tuned for more ‘Drama’-related reviews to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ soon.

In the meantime, enjoy my latest review on ‘The Barchester Chronicles’!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

