Happy 2nd Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

bradley's basement 2017 cover2b

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s the 2nd anniversary and ‘Bradley’s Basement’ has regenerated!

Yes! It’s been two years since I started my blog in September 2015, with my first blog post ‘Hello and Welcome’ all those years ago! Since then, I’ve added a new ‘Welcome’ page for newcomers to ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

What better way to celebrate this occasion of two years of ‘Bradley’s Basement’ by giving the blog a new look and Twenty Eleven theme to it, as well as give a brand-new cover banner and image for it! Here’s the new ‘Bradley’s Basement’ cover banner in the gallery below for you to see it fully!

I’d like to thank everyone who has supported my blog over these past two years! In that time, I’ve completed ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ (with some more coming in December 2017) as well as adding my ‘Doctor Who Reviews’ and ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ for fans to enjoy! It is an amazing achievement!

I’m also very pleased that I’ve added my fan-fiction to the blog, including ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series as well as my ‘Short Trips by Tim Bradley’ collection. More is coming on the way, I hope to add some new ‘Doctor Who’ tales before the end of the year as well as in the early months of 2018.

There’s also the achievement I’ve had with adding brand-new pages on subjects non-related to ‘Doctor Who’, including new superhero pages for ‘Batman’ and ‘Superman’. I’m currently looking forward to add new reviews to my ‘Power Rangers’ page as well as the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’.

I’m currently enjoying re-watching and reviewing ‘The Next Generation’ to add my ‘Star Trek’ page. Check out my current reviews on ‘The Original Series’ and the ten movies in ‘Star Trek’. I hope I can get onto re-watching and reviewing the ‘Star Wars’ movies and commemorate its 40th anniversary.

This year, I’ve managed to review the complete series of ‘Keeping Up Appearances’ as well as update my reviews on ‘Fawlty Towers’. I hope to review more comedy series and films in the future, especially with ‘Jeeves and Wooster’ and ‘Laurel & Hardy’, since I need to update regarding reviews.

I’ve also added new pages for movies like the ‘Finding Nemo’ series as well as the musical world of ‘Judy Garland’. I’ve also added new pages for dramas for the worlds of Charles Dickens and Agatha Christie. Hopefully more pages on movies and dramas will get added onto my ‘Bradley’s Basement’.

I’m very pleased with the achievements I’ve had regarding conventions, including seeing my two favourite ‘Doctor Who’ stars, Peter Davison and Sarah Sutton, at the ‘GEEKS Salisbury Comic Con’ and ‘York Unleashed’. I’ve shared my latest experiences of seeing the ‘Doctor Who’ stars on my blog.

A lot has happened since I started my blog in 2015 and it’s gone from strength to strength. I hope more surprises will come on the way for you as well as for me, especially with the blog’s new look as we venture into the rest of 2017 and enter 2018. I have some new ideas in making my blog exciting!

If you like to share on what you like most about my blog and what your favourite things are, please leave a reply in the comments section. You can also leave a reply on what you would like to see next on my blog and what can be improved.

Many thanks again for your continued support!

Here’s to what’s to come for ‘Bradley’s Basement’s third year from 2017 to 2018!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

