Basement News – October 2017

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I know September hasn’t been busy compared to previous months like July and August. My family holiday in Amroth caused that. But hopefully I’ll be back right on track with new reviews and stuff on my blog for you to enjoy. And what a better way to restart by having a brand-new look for the blog!

Yes, it’s been two years since my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ began and I’ve given the blog a new makeover with a new theme and cover photo. Check out my ‘Happy 2nd Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog post for more. In the meantime, let’s see what’s to come on my blog for October 2017 this year!

As I said before, I’ve been away on my family summer holiday with my parents to Amroth for 2017. Check out my latest holiday report for Amroth 2017 for you to see, read and check out the photos.

I’ve also had a day trip to Cardiff Castle with my parents in September 2017. Check out my day trip report in the link above for you to see and read and check out the photos

Regarding writing ‘Doctor Who’ stories on my blog, I’m in the process of writing a brand new Short Trip for Christmas 2017. Stay tuned for a future announcement on this brand-new Short Trip by me soon. In the meantime, check out my other Short Trips and Fifth Doctor fan-fiction tales on my blog.

doctor who timelines

I know I haven’t added any new ‘Doctor Who Timelines’ to my blog in September. Stay tuned however, as I’ll be adding two new timelines to ‘The Monsters Timelines Index’ to make up for this.

I have been adding new ‘Doctor Who Reviews’ to my blog including ‘The Trial of a Time Lord’, ‘The Eleventh Hour’‘The Beast Below’ and ‘Victory of the Daleks’ as shown on TV.

I’ve also added new reviews on Companion Chronicle stories including ‘Resistance’, ‘The Forbidden Time’, ‘The Three Companions’, ‘The Mists of Time’ and ‘Freakshow’. I’ve also added my reviews on the first ‘Classic Doctors, New Monsters’ box set including ‘Fallen Angels’, ‘Judoon in Chains’, ‘Harvest of the Sycorax’ and ‘The Sontaran Ordeal’.

Also check out my novelization/audiobook review on ‘The Myth Makers’ by Donald Cotton, which I’ve added to my TV review on the story.

For October, I’ll be adding new ‘Doctor Who Reviews’ on ‘The Time Monster’ with Jon Pertwee; ‘Underworld’, ‘The Invasion of Time’ and ‘The Horns of Nimon’ with Tom Baker and ‘Voyage of the Damned’, ‘Partners in Crime’, ‘The Fires of Pompeii’ and ‘Planet of the Ood’ with David Tennant.

I’ve now added my DVD reviews on Series of ITV’s ‘Agatha Christie’s Marple’ with Geraldine McEwan. These include ‘The Body in the Library’, ‘The Murder at the Vicarage’, ‘4.50 from Paddington’ and ‘A Murder Is Announced’. These new reviews have been added to ‘The World of Agatha Christie’ page.

I’ve also added some new pages to my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. These include a new ‘Drama’ page where I’ve collected all my period drama reviews and added a new review on ‘The Barchester Chronicles’. I’ve also added a new ‘Star Wars’ page, where I hope to start my new review series on the first six ‘Star Wars’ films including the prequels and the original trilogy, coming soon to my blog.

I’m currently re-watching ‘Star Trek: The Next Generation’. Stay tuned for my ‘Star Trek’ reviews on Season 1 of ‘TNG’. I venture forth into re-watching and reviewing Season 2, which I’m currently enjoying so far.

I’ve also added my new Disney review on the 1953 film, ‘Peter Pan’. This was to celebrate the memory of my late sister Bethan, as it would have been her birthday on the 19th of September. I’ve also created a new ‘Peter Pan’ page to add to my blog.

Check out my other blog posts including ‘New Fifth Doctor Era Painting by Timelord007’; ‘Quick Book Reviews – ‘Doctor Who and the World of Hargreaves’ (September 2017)’ Elinor Ekman’s ‘Audio Talk – Doctor Who – Technophobia’ and ‘Tim’s Film/TV Favourites’ – Music Presentation Summary.

And that’s it for a preview of ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in October.

Thank you those who have supported my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog over the past two years. I hope you’ll enjoy more in what’s to come on my blog for the next third year. I’m looking forward to adding new things, especially with the blog’s regeneration. Stay tuned! Here’s to the third year of my blog!

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

