DVD Review – ‘Avengers Assemble’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

And welcome back everyone to the final instalment of the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe Film Review Season’!

This is what we’ve been building up to in the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’. Today we look into the sixth film of the series, ‘Avengers Assemble’ – also known as ‘The Avengers’ in the USA. This is where all our heroes come together to fight off against an evil threat that can destroy the entire planet Earth.

This movie features the return of Iron Man, Captain America, the Hulk, Thor, Black Widow and Hawkeye as they battle against the sinister Loki and an alien army from outer space. This was a big event when the film was released at the cinema in May 2012. Was the build-up to this film all worth it?

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my new DVD review for ‘Avengers Assemble’ here.


This is where we take a break from the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ as I’ll be tackling two entirely different film review seasons starting in two weeks’ time. The next time we return to the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’, we take a look at ‘Iron Man 3’ next. This will start Phase Two of the ‘MCU’. Stay tuned!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.