Season 18 of ‘Doctor Who’ with Tom Baker on Blu-ray #4

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

‘The E-Space Trilogy’ continues…and so does Season 18 of ‘Doctor Who’ on Blu-ray! Today we look at ‘State of Decay’, the second story of ‘The E-Space Trilogy’ and the fourth of Season 18. It stars Tom Baker as the Doctor, Lalla Ward as Romana, Matthew Waterhouse as Adric and K-9 voiced by John Leeson.

My updated review on ‘State of Decay’ contains new info about the story as well as new photos and details on the Blu-ray special features. Once again, I enjoyed the ‘Behind The Sofa’ feature on ‘State of Decay’ with Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding and Wendy Padbury in it. It was also interesting to discover the Pickwick Talking Book audiobook of ‘State of Decay’ read by Tom Baker on Blu-ray.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my updated review for ‘State of Decay’ by clicking on the link for it. This contains a review on both the TV story as well as the novelization/audiobook, ‘Doctor Who and the State of Decay’ by Terrance Dicks, read by Geoffrey Beevers.

You can purchase ‘Doctor Who – The Collection – Season 18’ on Blu-ray either from or


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.