Book Reviews – ‘The Scientific Secrets of Doctor Who’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We continue this year’s ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini review season by looking into another collection of ‘Doctor Who’ short stories. Today, we look at ‘The Scientific Secrets of Doctor Who’. This is a collection of 15 short stories as well as 15 essays looking into the scientific aspects of the ‘Doctor Who’ TV series.

The anthology is compiled by Simon Guerrier and Dr. Marek Kukula. The short story of interest from this collection is ‘The Constant Doctor’ by Andrew Smith. It features the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa, Tegan and Adric who come across the Twelfth Doctor. I did enjoy ‘The Constant Doctor’ and the other stories.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my reviews for the stories featured in ‘The Scientific Secrets of Doctor Who’ collection. This includes reviews on ‘Sunset Over Venus’, ‘The Lost Generation’, ‘The Room With All The Doors’, ‘The Hungry Night’, ‘All the Empty Towers’, ‘Rewriting History’, ‘Silver Mosquitoes’, ‘In Search of Lost Time’, ‘Natural Regression’, ‘Potential Energy’, ‘The Arboreals’, ‘The Piper’, ‘The Girl Who Stole The Stars’, ‘The Mercy Seats’ and ‘The Constant Doctor’.

You can purchase ‘The Scientific Secrets of Doctor Who’ from or

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for my updated reviews on ‘Short Trips: Volume 1’ by Big Finish which includes ‘The Deep’ featuring the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa.

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.