CD Reviews – ‘Short Trips: Volume I’ (Doctor Who) UPDATED

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I’ve updated and extended my reviews on the ‘Short Trips: Volume I’ CD collection of ‘Doctor Who’ stories by Big Finish. This is part of the 2019 mini review season for ‘The Nyssa Challenge’. I decided to update my eight reviews on the eight stories in the collection since my original reviews weren’t that great.

The story of interest in ‘Short Trips: Volume I’ related to ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ is ‘The Deep’, featuring the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa. The other seven stories in the collection feature the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Sixth, Seventh and Eighth Doctors. I’ve enjoyed revisiting this CD collection of short stories. 😀

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my reviews for the stories featured in the ‘Short Trips: Volume I’ collection. This includes reviews on ‘Rise and Fall’, ‘A Stain of Red in the Sand’, ‘A True Gentleman’, ‘Death-Dealer’, ‘The Deep’, ‘The Wings of a Butterfly’, ‘Police and Shreeves’ and ‘Running Out of Time’.

You can purchase ‘Short Trips: Volume I’ either from Amazon.co.uk; Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for a review on the Short Trip audio by Big Finish called ‘The Second Oldest Question’ with Sarah Sutton.

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.