Season 26 of ‘Doctor Who’ with Sylvester McCoy on Blu-ray #1

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s time for another set of updated reviews on another classic ‘Doctor Who’ season on Blu-ray! This week, I’m sharing my reviews on each of the four stories featured in Season 26, starring Sylvester McCoy as the Doctor and Sophie Aldred as Ace. The first story of the season is of course ‘Battlefield’!

‘Battlefield’ also features the return of Nicholas Courtney as Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart! I’ve enjoyed re-watching ‘Battlefield’ on Blu-ray with its new extras including three versions of the story – the original four-part TV version; the Special Edition version and the extended four-part VHS version, as well as the ‘Behind The Sofa’ feature on ‘Battlefield’ that has Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding and Anneke Wills in it! 🙂

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my updated review for ‘Battlefield’ by clicking on the link for it. This contains a review on the TV story.

You can purchase ‘Doctor Who – The Collection – Season 26’ on Blu-ray either from or


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.