DVD reviews – The Definitive Collection of ‘Sherlock Holmes’ starring Basil Rathbone

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I’ve created a new ‘Sherlock Holmes’ page on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ today! I hope to share reviews on the ‘Sherlock’ TV series, starring Benedict Cumberbatch, the ‘Sherlock Holmes’ films starring Robert Downey Jr. and the Big Finish audios of ‘Sherlock Holmes’ starring Nicholas Briggs someday. 🙂

For now, let’s check out the 1939-46 film series of ‘Sherlock Holmes’ starring Basil Rathbone, featured in its own ‘definitive collection’ on DVD. Basil Rathbone plays Sherlock Holmes in fourteen films alongside Nigel Bruce as Dr. Watson. The fourteen ‘Sherlock Holmes’ films have been enjoyable to watch!

The films include ‘The Hound of the Baskervilles’, ‘The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes’, ‘Sherlock Holmes and the Voice of Terror’, ‘Sherlock Holmes and the Secret Weapon’, ‘Sherlock Holmes in Washington’, ‘Sherlock Holmes Faces Death’, ‘The Spider Woman’, ‘The Scarlet Claw’, ‘The Pearl of Death’, ‘The House of Fear’, ‘The Woman in Green’, ‘Pursuit to Algiers’, ‘Terror by Night’ and ‘Dressed to Kill’.

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my latest DVD reviews on the ‘Sherlock Holmes’ movies starring Basil Rathbone. Click on the links above to check out my reviews.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.