Before ‘The War Master: Self-Defence’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

With the seventh ‘War Master’ story by Big Finish called ‘Self-Defence’, starring Sir Derek Jacobi as the War Master and David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor, about to come out this month, it’s only fair that I share with you my reviews on the first six stories to be featured in ‘The War Master’ audio series from the worlds of ‘Doctor Who’.

These reviews are on the stories ‘Only the Good’, ‘The Master of Callous’, ‘Rage of the Time Lords’, ‘Anti-Genesis’, ‘Hearts of Darkness’ and ‘Killing Time’. Each of the first six stories in ‘The War Master’ audio series are four-part epic adventures. I’ve enjoyed ‘The War Master’ series so far and Derek Jacobi is excellent throughout each of the six ‘War Master’ stories he’s in.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my reviews on the six ‘War Master’ audio stories by clicking on the links for them. You can purchase the stories from; or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

I hope to review ‘Self-Defence’ with Sir Derek Jacobi and David Tennant soon once I get through ‘The Ninth Doctor Adventures’ with Christopher Eccleston. Stay tuned!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.