Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ with Colin Baker on Blu-ray #1

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

This week, it’s time to check out the six stories featured in Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ with Colin Baker, which has recently been released in a lavish new Blu-ray box set. I’ve updated my reviews on each of the six stories featured in Season 22. The season stars Colin Baker as the Sixth Doctor and Nicola Bryant as Peri with special guest stars Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor and Frazer Hines as Jamie in ‘The Two Doctors’ (I’ll be sharing my updated review on that particular ‘Doctor Who’ story this coming Thursday).

For now, let’s check out how Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ begins with the first story called ‘Attack of the Cybermen’ where the Sixth Doctor and Peri confront the Cybermen, along with Lytton from ‘Resurrection of the Daleks’ and the Cyrons on the planet Telos. I’ve enjoyed revisiting the story on Blu-ray in its new 5.1 surround sound audio option. I’ve also enjoyed the Blu-ray extras, including the ‘Behind the Sofa’ item on ‘Attack of the Cybermen’, featuring Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant, Terry Molloy, Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding, Sylvester McCoy and Wendy Padbury.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review for ‘Attack of the Cybermen’ by clicking on the link for it. This contains a review on the TV story.

You can purchase ‘Doctor Who – The Collection – Season 22’ on Blu-ray either from or


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.