Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ with Colin Baker on Blu-ray #6

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s time for us to come to an end with Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ on Blu-ray with Colin Baker. Today, we look at the sixth and final story in Season 22 of ‘Doctor Who’ called ‘Revelation of the Daleks’, featuring Colin Baker as the Sixth Doctor and Nicola Bryant as Peri. They come up against Terry Molloy who returns as Davros as well as his creations, the Daleks, at Tranquil Repose on the planet Necros. They also come up against a superb guest cast of characters in the story.

Once again, it’s been nice to revisit this ‘Doctor Who’ story on Blu-ray, especially with its extended ‘Part One’, its CGI effects option and its 5.1 surround sound audio mix option. I’ve enjoyed the Blu-ray special features for ‘Revelation of the Daleks’, including the ‘Behind the Sofa’ item with Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant, Terry Molloy, Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding, Sylvester McCoy and Wendy Padbury. I’ve also enjoyed the ‘Lenny Henry Show’ comedy sketch with Lenny Henry as the Doctor, the 1985 ‘Children In Need’ item and the ‘Doctor In Distress’ music video. 😀

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review for ‘Revelation of the Daleks’ by clicking on the link for it. This contains a review on the TV story as well as a review on the 2019 novelization/audiobook by Eric Saward, read by Terry Molloy with Nicholas Briggs as the voice of the Daleks.

You can purchase ‘Doctor Who – The Collection – Season 22’ on Blu-ray either from or


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.