Week 13 – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ UPDATED



Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I…I…I…I can’t stop saying ‘I’! 😀 It’s time for us to revisit what is considered to be one of John Dorney’s best ‘Doctor Who’ stories in the audio world of Big Finish. In today’s instalment of the 2022-23 ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season, we revisit ‘Iterations of I’, the second story of ‘The Fifth Doctor Box Set’ by Big Finish, which was released in August 2014, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor, Sarah Sutton as Nyssa, Janet Fielding as Tegan and Matthew Waterhouse as Adric.

This is an updated review on ‘Iterations of I’, which looks into the audio story itself as well as ‘The Making of The Fifth Doctor Box Set’ behind-the-scenes audio documentary. In ‘Iterations of I’, the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa, Tegan and Adric solve a ghost mystery at a manor house on an island off the Irish coast. And it involves mathematics, including the imaginary number which also happens to be a sentient number called the I.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review on ‘Iterations of I’ by clicking on the link for it. You can purchase ‘The Fifth Doctor Box Set’ (or ‘The Fifth Doctor Adventures Volume 01’ as it is called now) from Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for my updated review on the Big Finish audio anthology ‘The Demons of Red Lodge and Other Stories’, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa.

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.