‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘The Evil of the Daleks’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

The final story of Season 4 of the classic ‘Doctor Who’ TV series is called ‘The Evil of the Daleks’. It’s here that we’re introduced to a new companion in the TV series – Deborah Watling as Victoria Waterfield. In this seven-part story, Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor and Frazer Hines as Jamie are transported back in time from 1966 to 1866 where they must deal with the Daleks and their Emperor who want the human factor. This is another mostly missing TV adventure with ‘Episode 2’ intact whilst the rest of the story has been animated on DVD and Blu-ray. ‘Episode 2’ of ‘The Evil of the Daleks’ is also available to check out on Britbox. 🙂

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘The Evil of the Daleks’.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.