‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘Terror of the Autons’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

After swimming through Season 7, it’s time to check out Season 8 of the classic ‘Doctor Who’ TV series. The first story of Season 8 is ‘Terror of the Autons’, where Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor confronts the Autons and the Nestene Consciousness again. He meets Katy Manning as Jo Grant, his new companion, and he also meets his archenemy, Roger Delgado as the Master. As well as Nicholas Courtney as the Brigadier and John Levene as Sergeant Benton, U.N.I.T. is joined by Richard Franklin as Captain Mike Yates. This four-part story can be checked out on DVD, Blu-ray and Britbox.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘Terror of the Autons’. I’ve also reviewed the Target novelization/audiobook ‘Doctor Who and the Terror of the Autons’ by Terrance Dicks, read by Geoffrey Beevers.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.