‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘The Claws of Axos’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Axos is calling Earth, as we venture into the third story of Season 8 of the classic ‘Doctor Who’ TV series – ‘The Claws of Axos’. This four-part story is the first to be written by Bob Baker and Dave Martin. Once again, Jon Pertwee stars as the Third Doctor with Katy Manning as Jo Grant, Nicholas Courtney as the Brigadier, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates and John Levene as Sergeant Benton. As well as Axos, this story also features Roger Delgado back again as the Master in ‘Doctor Who’. ‘The Claws of Axos’ can be checked out on DVD, Blu-ray and Britbox.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘The Claws of Axos’. I’ve also reviewed the Target novelization/audiobook ‘Doctor Who and the Claws of Axos’ by Terrance Dicks, read by Richard Franklin.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.