‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘The Time Monster’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We’ve come to the end of Season 9 of the classic ‘Doctor Who’ TV series. And we get to go to Atlantis…again. Um, didn’t we visit Atlantis in ‘The Underwater Menace’? 😀 Anyway, this is ‘The Time Monster’, a six-part adventure starring Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor, Katy Manning as Jo Grant, Nicholas Courtney as the Brigadier, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates and John Levene as Sergeant Benton. Roger Delgado also makes another return as the Master in this ‘Doctor Who’ adventure. ‘The Time Monster’ can be checked out on DVD and Britbox. The story will soon be re-released in the Season 9 Blu-ray box set, so watch out for that. 😀

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘The Time Monster’. I’ve also reviewed the Target novelization ‘Doctor Who The Time Monster’ by Terrance Dicks. Stay tuned for my updated Blu-ray review on ‘The Time Monster’ coming soon to ‘Bradley’s Basement’.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.