‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘Robot’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

The Tom Baker era of ‘Doctor Who’ begins! 🙂 Welcome to Season 12 of the classic TV series. We begin by looking at ‘Robot’, a four-part story by Terrance Dicks. It introduces Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor, who is joined by Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith as well as Ian Marter, who makes his debut, as Harry Sullivan. Nicholas Courtney as the Brigadier and John Levene as Benton also appear in this adventure. ‘Robot’ can be checked out on DVD, Blu-ray and Britbox.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘Robot’. I’ve also reviewed the Target novelization/audiobook ‘Doctor Who and the Giant Robot’ by Terrance Dicks, read by Tom Baker. There’s also my Days 1, 2 and 3 blog posts about ‘Robot’ from ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar 2022.


Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.