Mickey’s Timeline


Here is ‘Mickey’s Timeline’.

I’ve referred to


to help me put this version of the timeline together.

I’ve included all the TV stories, audios; books; graphic novel/comics and the Puffin e-book ‘The Beast of Babylon’ into this list for now.

The (TV) and (Audio) stories are highlighted in BOLD and MAROON.

The (Book) stories are to remain un-highlighted for now.

The short stories are highlighted in MAROON and/or ITALICS; and are CENTRED.

Regarding the (Book) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

*NSA – New Series Adventures

Please feel free to ask questions about this timeline, as I intend to revisit this and add new stories to the list as time goes on.

I’ve divided the timeline into 3 phases
1. Mickey with the Ninth Doctor and Rose (Series 1)
2. Mickey with the Tenth Doctor and Rose (Series 2)
3. Mickey after the Doctor (Series 2, Series 4, The Specials)

1. Mickey with the Ninth Doctor and Rose (Series 1)

Mickey as a little boy from ‘Father’s Day’ (TV) takes place here.

1. Rose (TV)

‘The Beast of Babylon’ (Puffin/Audio) takes place during the final scene of ‘Rose’ (TV).
‘Taking Mickey’ (DW Files)

2. Aliens of London/World War Three (TV)
3. Winner Takes All (Book/Audio) – NSA*
4. Boom Town (TV)

Mickey’s appearance in ‘The Parting of the Ways’ from 5. ‘Bad Wolf’/’The Parting of the Ways’ (TV) takes place here.

2. Mickey with the Tenth Doctor and Rose (Series 2)

6. The Christmas Invasion (TV)

Mickey’s brief appearance at the beginning of ‘New Earth’ (TV) takes place here.

7. The Betrothal of Sontar (Graphic Novel)

2. The Lodger
7. The Green-Eyed Monster

8. The Stone Rose (Book/Audio) – NSA*
9. The Feast of the Drowned (Book/Audio) – NSA*

‘Tardisode 3’ (TV) takes place here.

10. School Reunion (TV)
11. The Girl in the Fireplace (TV)
12. Rise of the Cybermen/The Age of Steel (TV)

3. Mickey after the Doctor (Series 2, Series 4, The Specials)

13. Army of Ghosts/Doomsday (TV)

Mickey’s appearance in ‘Journey’s End’ from 14. ‘The Stolen Earth’/’Journey’s End’ (TV) takes place here.
Mickey’s appearance with Martha Jones in ‘The End of Time’ (TV) takes place here.

Return to The Companions’ Timelines Index
Return to Doctor Who Timelines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s