Irving Braxiatel’s Timeline


Here is ‘Irving Braxiatel’s Timeline’.

I’ve referred to


to help me put this version of the timeline together.

I’ve also based my timeline on TheOwenParadox’s version of ‘Irving Braxiatel’s Timeline’ on the original, now-deceased Big Finish forum.

I’ve included all the audios; books and short stories into this list for now.

The (Audio) stories are highlighted in PURPLE.

The (Book) stories are to remain un-highlighted for now.

The short stories are highlighted in PURPLE and/or ITALICS; and are CENTRED.

The stories with links to reviews by me on my blog are highlighted in BOLD and PURPLE.

Regarding the (Book) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

*VNA – Virgin New Adventures
*VMA – Virgin Missing Adventures
*BFB – Big Finish Books

Regarding the (Audio) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

**BFAD – Big Finish Audio Drama

Please feel free to ask questions about this timeline, as I intend to revisit this and add new stories to the list as time goes on.

I’ve divided the timeline into the 6 phases
1. The Early Irving Braxiatel/Tutor Braxiatel
2. Cardinal Braxiatel
3. The Reclusive Braxiatel
4. The Collector Braxiatel
5. The Pandora Braxiatel
6. The Settled Braxiatel

1. The Early Irving Braxiatel/Tutor Braxiatel

Braxiatel’s appearance in Romana’s flashback during ‘Lies’ (G) (Audio) – BFAD** takes place here.

1. The Empire of Glass (Book) – VMA*

2. The Cardinal Braxiatel

2. Zagreus (Audio) – BFAD**
3. Weapon of Choice (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
4. Square One (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
5. The Inquiry (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
6. Lies (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
7. Spirit (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
8. Pandora (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
9. Mindbomb (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
10. Panacea (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
11. Reborn (G) (Audio) – BFAD**
12. Disassmbled (G) (Audio) – BFAD**

13. Dragon’s Wrath (BS) (Book/Audio) – VNA*+BFAD**

Braxiatel falls through time from another universe until he returns to the main one and meets Bernice Summerfield for the first time.

3. The Reclusive Braxiatel

14. Epoch (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

4. Judgement Day

15. Road Trip (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

3. Paradise Frost

16. Legion (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

1. Vesuvius Falling
2. Shades of Gray
3. Everybody Loves Irving

17. Filthy Lucre (BS) (Book) – BFB*
18. New Frontiers (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

3. The Curse of Fenman

19. Missing Persons (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

3. The Brimstone Kid
5. In Living Memory

20. Braxiatel in Love (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

Braxiatel uses the Epoch’s powers to find his way back to Gallifrey at last.

Braxiatel’s appearance in ‘Intervention Earth’ (G) (Audio) – BFAD** takes place here.

21. Enemy Lines (G) (Audio) – BFAD**

22. Time War (G) (Audio) – BFAD**

1. Celestial Intervention
2. Soldier Obscura
3. The Devil You Know
4. Desperate Measures

4. The Collector Braxiatel

23. Ship of Fools (BS) (Book) – VNA*
24. Deadfall (BS) (Book) – VNA*
25. The Medusa Effect (BS) (Book) – VNA*
26. Where Angels Fear (BS) (Book) – VNA*
27. Tears of the Oracle (BS) (Book) – VNA*
28. Return to the Fractured Planet (BS) (Book) – VNA*
29. Twilight of the Gods (BS) (Book) – VNA*
30. The Doomsday Manuscript (BS) (Book) – BFB*
31. The Gods of the Underworld (BS) (Book) – BFB*
32. The Squire’s Crystal (BS) (Book) – BFB*
33. The Extinction Event (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
33. The Infernal Nexus (BS) (Book) – BFB*
35. The Skymines of Karthos (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
36. The Glass Prison (BS) (Book) – BFB*
37. The Mirror Effect (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
38. The Bellotron Incident (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
39. The Draconian Rage (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
40. The Poison Seas (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
41. Life During Wartime (BS) (Book) – BFB*

2. Careless Talk
4. Five Dimensional Thinking
6. The Price of Everything
10. Midrash
11. Fear of Corners

5. The Pandora Braxiatel

13. Paths Not Taken
15. Fluid Prejudice
18. Passing Storms
22. Lockdown Conversations

42. Death and the Daleks (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
43. A Life Worth Living (BS) (Book) – BFB*

1. Misplaced Spring
3. Final Draft
4. Against Gardens
5. A Summer Affair
6. Denial
8. The Blame of the Nose
9. Reparation
10. Nothing up my Sleeve
11. Buried Alive
13. Mentioning the War
14. Fragments

44. A Life In Pieces (BS) (Book) – BFB*

2. The Purpura Pawn
3. On Trial

45. Parallel Lives (BS) (Book) – BFB*

2. The Serpent’s Tooth

46. Something Changed (BS) (Book) – BFB*

1. Inappropriate Laughter
2. Siege Mentality
3. Dead Mice
4. Acts of Senseless Devotion
11. A Murderous Desire
12. Back and There Again
13. One of my Turns
14. The Ice Garden
15. Family Man
16. After Life

47. The Crystal of Cantus (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
48. Collected Works (BS) (Book) – BFB*

1. Work In Progress
22. Mother’s Ruin

49. The Empire State (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
50. The Tub Full of Cats (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
51. The Judas Gift (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
52. Freedom of Information (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
53. The End of the World (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
54. The Final Amendment (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
55. The Wake (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
56. Glory Days (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
57. Secret Origins (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
58. Present Danger (BS) (Book) – BFB*

3. Winging It
11. The Propaganda War

59. Dead and Buried (BS) (DVD)
60. Resurrecting the Past (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**
61. Escaping The Future (BS) (Audio) – BFAD**

6. The Settled Braxiatel

62. Theatre of War (Book/Audio) – VNA*+BFAD**

‘…Be Forgot’ (ST)

63. Happy Endings (Book) – VNA*

Return to The Allies’ Timelines Index
Return to Doctor Who Timelines
Return to Doctor Who
Return to Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.