Bill’s Timeline

bill potts

Here is ‘Bill’s Timeline’.

I’ve referred to


to help me put this version of the timeline together.

I’ve included all the TV stories, books and comics into this list for now.

The (TV) stories are highlighted in RED VIOLET.

The (Book) stories are to remain un-highlighted for now.

The short stories are highlighted in RED VIOLET and/or ITALICS; and are CENTRED.

The stories with links to reviews by me on my blog are highlighted in BOLD and RED VIOLET.

Regarding the (Book) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

*NSA – New Series Adventures
*TB – Target Books

Regarding the short stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows with abbreviations.

  • (TS) – Target Storybook
  • (TDSSTD) – ‘The Day She Saved the Doctor’

Please feel free to ask questions about this timeline, as I intend to revisit this and add new stories to the list as time goes on.

Bill’s Timeline

1. The Pilot (TV)

The ‘Friend from the Future’ scene takes place during ‘The Pilot’ (TV). 

2. Smile (TV)
3. Thin Ice (TV)
4. The Soul Garden (Comic)
5. The Parliament of Fear (Comic)
6. Matildus (Comic)
7. The Phantom Piper (Comic)
8. The Clockwise War (Comic)
9. The Shining Man (Book) – NSA*
10. Diamond Dogs (Book) – NSA*
11. The Promise (Comic)
12. Knock Knock (TV)

‘Loose in the Lane’ (Annual)
‘I Am The Doctor’ (Annual)

13. Oxygen (TV)
14. Extremis (TV)
15. The Pyramid at the End of the World (TV)
16. The Lie of the Land (TV)

‘Bill and the Three Jackets’ (TDSSTD) (Book/Audio) – BB*/BAB**

17. Plague City (Book) – NSA*
18. Empress of Mars (TV)
19. The Eaters of Light (TV)
20. The Wolves of Winter (Comic)
21. The Lost Dimension (Comic)
22. The Great Shopping Bill (Comic)
23. A Confusion of Angels (Comic)

The Twelfth Doctor and Bill’s appearance in ‘Where’s The Doctor’ (Annual Comic) takes place here.

24. Tulpa (Comic)

‘Harvest of the Daleks’ from ‘The Many Lives of Doctor Who’ (Comic) takes place here.
‘Pain Management’ (TS) – TB*

25. World Enough and Time/The Doctor Falls (TV)
26. Twice Upon A Time (TV) 

Return to The Companions’ Timelines Index
Return to Doctor Who Timelines
Return to Doctor Who
Return to Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.