Davros’ Timeline

Here is ‘Davros’ Timeline’.

I’ve referred to


to help me put this version of the timeline together.

I’ve included all the TV stories, audios; books and graphic novel/comics into this list for now.

The (TV) and (Audio) stories are highlighted in AMBER.

The (Book) stories are to remain un-highlighted for now.

The stories with links to reviews by me on my blog are highlighted in BOLD and AMBER.

Regarding the (Book) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

*EDA – Eighth Doctor Adventures

Regarding the (Audio) stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows in the KEY below.

**BFAD – Big Finish Audio Drama

Regarding the short stories, I’ve identified each of them as follows with abbreviations.

  • (DWM) – ‘Doctor Who Magazine’
  • (TAW) – ‘Twelve Angels Weeping’

Please feel free to ask questions about this timeline, as I intend to revisit this and add new stories to the list as time goes on.

I’ve divided the timeline into 3 phases
1. The Beginning on Skaro
2. Classic Series Davros
3. New Series Davros

1. The Beginning on Skaro

Davros’ scenes as a child from ‘The Magician’s Apprentice’/’The Witch’s Familiar’ (TV) take place here.

Davros’ speech at the beginning of ‘Davros’ (Audio) – BFAD** takes place here.

The events for Davros in ‘Psychic Image’ take place in an alternative timeline adjacent to ‘Genesis of the Daleks’ (TV).

2. Classic Series Davros

‘An Incident Concerning the Continual Bombardment of the Phobos Colony’ (DWM) takes place here between ‘Resurrection of the Daleks’ (TV) and ‘Davros’ (Audio) – BFAD**

Davros’ trial from the ‘I, Davros’ Big Finish audio drama series takes place here.

  • Emperor of the Daleks! (Comic)

‘”…Up Above the Gods…”‘ (Comic) takes place between ‘Part One’ and ‘Part Two’ of ‘Emperor of the Daleks!’ (Comic).

Davros’ appearance in a GBC news broadcast during ‘Abel’s Story’ from ‘Kane’s Story’/’Abel’s Story’/’The Warrior’s Story’/’Frobisher’s Story’ from ‘Voyager’ (Comic) takes place here.

  • War of the Daleks (Book) – EDA*

Davros and the Daleks’ appearance at the end of ‘The Next Life’ (Audio) – BFAD** leads directly into ‘Terror Firma’ (Audio) – BFAD**.

Davros’ appearance in ‘The Lights of Skaro’ from ‘The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield’ (Audio) – BFAD** takes place here.

3. New Series Davros

‘The Third Wise Man’ (TAW/Audio) – BAB**

Return to The Monsters’ Timelines Index
Return to Doctor Who Timelines
Return to Doctor Who
Return to Sci-Fi

5 thoughts on “Davros’ Timeline

    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Nice work, StoryMaker.

      Two things though.

      1) ‘Doctor Who and the Time Witch’ is actually a comic story from ‘The Iron Legion’ graphic novel. I’ve renamed this on my timeline as

      Doctor Who and the Time Witch (Comic)

      2) I’ve noticed you’ve got ‘Guilt’ from ‘I, Davros’ and ‘Genesis of the Daleks’ repeated twice on your version.

      Thanks for sharing.

      Tim. 🙂


  1. Daz Voss

    Thanks for all your great work. Perhaps for completeness The Beginning on Skaro should include the scenes of Davros as a child in The Magician’s Apprentice/The Witch’s Familiar.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Daz.

      Apologies. I thought I had ‘The Magician’s Apprentice’/’The Witch’s Familiar’ already in Davros’ timeline. I’ll add that in.

      Many thanks,

      Tim. 🙂



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.