Roger Moore – 1927-2017

Sir_Roger_Moore_3

Hello everyone.

I’d like to make a tribute to the actor Sir Roger Moore. I’m saddened to hear the news of his passing. For me, Sir Roger is well-known for playing Simon Templar in ‘The Saint’ TV series during the 1960s as well as playing James Bond in the movies during the 1970/80s. Sir Roger will be so terribly missed.

For the past two months, my parents and I have been watching the James Bond movies with Sir Roger Moore on DVD. This coming Friday, we’re due to watch ‘A View To A Kill’. I look forward to seeing that film. It’ll be a great way to commemorate Sir Roger as one of the best British actors ever!

I hope to post a quick DVD box set review on all seven of the James Bond movies with Sir Roger Moore pretty soon. Stay tuned! Here is a news article on BBC News covering the announcement of Roger Moore’s death – http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-40018422.

Sir Roger was a hero for my Mum back in the 60s since she loved seeing him as Simon Templar in ‘The Saint’ TV series. I will always remember Sir Roger as Simon Templar from ‘The Saint’ and it’s hardly surprising he went on to play James Bond during the 70s and 80s as he is so good in that role.

Many tributes have been made to Roger Moore, including the latest James Bond actor Daniel Craig. I’ve heard so many good things about Roger Moore from people I’ve met at conventions including Julian Glover and Caroline Munro. Roger Moore is considered a kind-hearted man and I believe that.

I’m pleased I’ve been watching the James Bond movies lately with Sir Roger. They’ve been a great way to remember him. Sir Roger will always be Simon Templar for me as well as James Bond. I am sure I say this for many of Roger Moore’s fans.

My prayers and thoughts go to Sir Roger’s family; friends and all who knew him.

Thanks for reading.

Bye for now.

Tim.

2 thoughts on “Roger Moore – 1927-2017

  1. Tim Bradley Post author

    Hi Simon.

    Glad you enjoyed my tribute to Roger Moore. I knew my Mum liked him as Simon Templar in ‘The Saint’ and I enjoyed seeing him in that as well as James Bond.

    Stay tuned for my DVD box set review on all the James Bond movies with Sir Roger!

    Tim. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.