Blu-ray Trailer Review – ‘The Passenger’ (Doctor Who)

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We’ve come to the end of the March-April 2024 ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season! 🙂 I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I’ve enjoyed putting it together. For today’s final instalment of Easter 2024’s ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season, let’s check out the trailer for the Season 20 Blu-ray box set of ‘Doctor Who’, featured in ‘The Collection’ Blu-ray range of classic ‘Doctor Who’ seasons. It’s called ‘The Passenger’, starring Janet Fielding as Tegan and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa.

The mini-episode is by writer/director/editor Pete McTighe, who has contributed significantly to ‘The Collection’ range of classic ‘Doctor Who’ Blu-ray box sets as well as penned the new TV series episode ‘Kerblam!’ and co-wrote ‘Praxeus’. At this point, I’ve yet to update my reviews on the stories featured in Season 20 of ‘Doctor Who’. Hopefully, I’ll get to update them once I start updating my reviews on the stories featured in Seasons 2, 9 and 15 of ‘Doctor Who’. In the meantime, let’s check out what I think of ‘The Passenger’ with Tegan and Nyssa. Was I pleased with the trailer when it came out in August 2023?

Here’s ‘The Passenger’ Season 20 Blu-ray trailer via the ‘Doctor Who’ YouTube for you to check out.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my latest review on ‘The Passenger’ by clicking on the link for it. There’s also my review on the ‘Making ‘The Passenger’ behind-the-scenes video. As well as on YouTube, ‘The Passenger’ and ‘Making ‘The Passenger’ can be found in the Season 20 Blu-ray box set of ‘Doctor Who’, which can be purchased from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com.

Enjoy! 🙂

Now that I’ve done my latest ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season for Easter 2024, I’m currently looking forward to doing the next ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season for Christmas this year, which will be from December 2024 to January 2025. The stories planned to be reviewed include ‘The Dream Team’ audio box set by Big Finish, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor, Sarah Sutton as Nyssa, Janet Fielding as Tegan and Matthew Waterhouse as Adric. There’s also the Big Finish audio adaptation of ‘Goth Opera’ to look forward to, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor, Sarah Sutton as Nyssa and Janet Fielding as Tegan. And there’s the BBC audiobook story called ‘Dark Contract’ to look forward to, featuring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa, Tegan and Adric. Hopefully, all should go according to plan when it comes to September 2024, which is when I’ll be making a start on putting together the 2024-2025 ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season. Stay tuned! 🙂

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

2 thoughts on “Blu-ray Trailer Review – ‘The Passenger’ (Doctor Who)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.