Week 30 – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ UPDATED

dwmr127_castleoffear_1417_cover_large

–UPDATED REVIEW ON AUDIO STORY TODAY–

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Hope you’re enjoying Easter Sunday so far! Following my latest Easter message with Sarah Sutton today, it’s fitting that I share my latest updated ‘Nyssa Challenge’ review on the first story of ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’ of ‘Doctor Who’ audios by Big Finish called ‘Castle of Fear’ by Alan Barnes. ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’ was released from October to December 2009 and is a collection of three four-part adventures set in the English village of Stockbridge.

I was hoping to share my updated reviews on ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’ around Christmas in December last year, but the 60th anniversary celebrations of ‘Doctor Who’ prevented that from happening. Regardless, I hope you enjoy my updated thoughts on ‘Castle of Fear’ today. The story stars Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa. There are also special guest stars, including the late John Sessions, Joe Thomas and Susan Brown.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review on ‘Castle of Fear’ by clicking on the link for it. You can purchase ‘Castle of Fear’ from Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for my updated review on the Big Finish audio story ‘The Eternal Summer’, the second story of ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa.

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.