Week 31 – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ UPDATED

dwmr128_theeternalsummer_1417_cover_large

–UPDATED REVIEW ON AUDIO STORY TODAY–

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s Easter Monday today, and we’re continuing my latest ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season by checking out my latest updated review on the second story of ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’ of ‘Doctor Who’ audios by Big Finish called ‘The Eternal Summer’ by Jonathan Morris. My updated review on ‘The Eternal Summer’ ended up being longer than my updated review on ‘Castle of Fear’, especially since the story itself is very engaging and thrilling to listen to. 🙂

‘The Eternal Summer’ stars Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa. They’re joined by a stellar guest cast, including Mark Williams as Maxwell Edison, Pam Ferris as Lizzie Corrigan, the late Roger Hammond as Harold Withers, Susan Brown as Alice Withers, and Nick Brimble as Dudley Jackson. This ‘Doctor Who’ story as well as ‘Circular Time’ and the entire ‘Stockbridge Trilogy’ inspired me to write my own ‘Doctor Who’ series of stories featuring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy, including ones featuring Maxwell Edison and Stockbridge.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my updated review on ‘The Eternal Summer’ by clicking on the link for it. You can purchase ‘The Eternal Summer’ from Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for my updated review on the Big Finish audio story ‘Plague of the Daleks’, the third and final story of ‘The Stockbridge Trilogy’, starring Peter Davison as the Fifth Doctor and Sarah Sutton as Nyssa.

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.