Happy New Year From ‘Bradley’s Basement’ 2024

Happy New Year everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Here we are in the year 2024! 🙂 And we’re back to the old ‘Bradley’s Basement’ wallpaper I used from 2021 to 2022. 😀 Yeah, I was hoping to put together a brand-new wallpaper for my blog at the start of 2024. Sadly, I’ve been busy these past few weeks that I wasn’t able to find the time to do it.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to work on putting together a brand-new wallpaper for ‘Bradley’s Basement’ as we go through the New Year. In the meantime, I hope you’ll enjoy what I’ll be sharing in terms of reviews and brand-new stories on my blog, which I’m looking forward to sharing with you very soon.

Tim Bradley with Sarah Sutton and Peter Davison at ‘Scarborough Comic Con 2023’, Scarborough Spa, Scarborough, November 2023

2023 was a busy year for me in terms of celebrating the 60th anniversary of ‘Doctor Who’. Now that’s come and gone, I can catch up on writing up new reviews on things I wasn’t able to do in 2023. There’s so much to share and enjoy in terms of what I’ll be reviewing on my blog in 2024 itself.

I’m looking forward to getting things ready for my upcoming ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season in 2024. I wasn’t able to do it for Christmas 2023, but I can get on with checking out the stories for the planned ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season and share it, hopefully in time, for Easter 2024. 🙂

There’s ‘The Collection’ Blu-ray box sets of Seasons 2, 9 and 20 to catch up on, and I hope to my update my reviews on the stories featured in those seasons of the classic TV series. I also hope to check out the latest ‘Doctor Who’ Target novelizations/audiobooks, which were released in 2022 and 2023.

There are 60th anniversary stories of ‘Doctor Who’ for me to catch up on, including the ‘Once and Future’ audio series by Big Finish and the ‘Doom’s Day’ multi-platform story that was released in the anniversary year. When I get round to checking out and reviewing those stories remains to be determined.

There are also Big Finish audio spin-offs I’ve yet to check out on ‘Bradley’s Basement’, including the latest ‘Timeslip’ audios, starring Spencer Banks, Cheryl Burfield and Sarah Sutton; the latest ‘Star Cops’ audios, starring David Calder; and the latest ‘Dark Season’ audio series, starring Kate Winslet.

I don’t know whether I’ll be attending any conventions in the year 2024. It’ll be nice if I did, but at present, there’s no conventions lined up. I’m keeping a lookout on Sarah Sutton’s new website, and hopefully I’ll be seeing her again soon as well as Peter Davison, Sophie Aldred, Colin Baker and more.

In terms of new ‘Doctor Who’ stories by me on ‘Bradley’s Basement’, I hope to make a start on ‘The Sunfire Chronicles’, which are a collection of Short Trips, which I’ll be sharing more details on soon. I’m also hoping to get back to sharing the rest of my Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy series of stories. 🙂

Most importantly, I’m looking forward to checking out Series 14 of the new ‘Doctor Who’ TV series, starring Ncuti Gatwa as the Fifteenth Doctor and Millie Gibson as Ruby Sunday. With there being eight episodes in Series 14, the season is likely be shown on BBC TV from May to June or May to July.

As well as ‘Doctor Who’ and Big Finish stuff, I hope to do my ‘Power Month II’ review season of ‘Power Rangers’ episodes, which will focus on the rest of Season 1 of ‘Mighty Morphin Power Rangers’ and the beginning of Season 2. Hopefully, this review season will be shared in August 2024.

I’m holding back on any commitment to checking out Series 13 of ‘Call the Midwife’. I’ll probably check out the season later in the year, perhaps at the same time as Series 14 of the new ‘Doctor Who’ TV series. I’m looking forward to checking out Series 8 of ‘Grantchester’ pretty soon in January.

And there’s no doubt I’ll be seeing Series 5 of the new ‘All Creatures Great and Small’ TV series when it comes to Channel 5 later in the year. 😀 I’m currently checking out Season 3 of ‘The Orville’ on Disney+, and hopefully I’ll finish the rest of the season soon and I’ll share a quick review on it soon. 🙂

I’d like to see more ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ shows on Disney+ like ‘She-Hulk: Attorney at Law’, ‘Secret Invasion’ and Season 2 of ‘Loki’. I hope to check out the ‘Star Wars’ show ‘Andor’ for ‘Star Wars’ Day in May. I’m also hoping to share some brand-new Christmas reviews when we get to December 2024. 🙂

Regarding movies, there’s not many films that excite me at present to see at the cinema in 2024, although I hope to see films like ‘Deadpool 3’ and ‘Paddington in Peru’ later in the year. I’m sure I’ll be catching up on any films I planned to do in-depth reviews on such as ‘Miss Austen Regrets’, ‘Venom: Let There Be Carnage’ and ‘Morbius’.

In 2023, I did well with the Disney+ Roundup of film reviews I’ve shared from watching films on Disney+. Hopefully, I can do the same thing again in 2024. That will mean a chance to balance out any new film review seasons I share in 2024 as well as writing new ‘Doctor Who’ reviews and stories.

2023 turned out to be an enjoyable and happier year for me compared to 2020, 2021 and 2022. I hope the same can be said for 2024. Now matter what happens in the New Year, I hope you’ll enjoy what I share in ‘Bradley’s Basement’s ninth year, as there will be plenty of things to keep you entertained. 🙂

Wishing you a very Happy New Year for 2024. Here’s to ‘Bradley’s Basement’s ninth year being exciting and successful.

Here’s to the future and please keep safe!

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year From ‘Bradley’s Basement’ 2024

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.