‘Happy Birthday to Me!’ 2024

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

I’m celebrating my birthday today by sharing a birthday card I received from one of my aunts and uncles on my Dad’s side a few years ago. It’s of course a ‘Dad’s Army’ birthday card. I continue to be a fan of ‘Dad’s Army’ today, especially with enjoying the TV series on Britbox, which has now been transferred to ITVX.

I’m looking forward to enjoying my birthday today. Already, I’m happy to have received a lovely signed photo of Sarah Sutton (Nyssa in ‘Doctor Who’), saying, “To Tim “Happy Birthday!” Love Sarah!” My Dad acquired the photo from her at ‘Devcon Sci-Fi, Toy, Film & Comic Fair’ back in March.

I’m hoping my parents and I will be visiting Barry Island on Saturday this weekend. It will depend on how the weather turns out for that day. There’s a limited re-release of ‘Star Wars: The Phantom Menace’ at the cinema, which I’m looking forward to seeing at Showcase Cinema at Nantgarw today.

I’m likely to revisit ‘Black Orchid’, my favourite ‘Doctor Who’ story on Blu-ray sometime today. I also wouldn’t mind revisiting ‘1963: Fanfare For The Common Men’ on vinyl. It depends on how much time I’m able to spend on my birthday today. It’s very likely ‘Black Orchid’ will be on my list of things to watch today. 😀

I’m sure there’ll be plenty for me to enjoy in terms of my birthday today. Many thanks to everyone who has supported ‘Bradley’s Basement’ these past nine years. I’m looking forward to sharing ‘The Sunfire Chronicles’ of ‘Doctor Who’ sometime in 2024, which I hope to give an update on very soon.

I’m putting together my ‘Power Month II’ review season of ‘Power Rangers’ episodes, which I hope to share in either August or September. It’s slow progress at the moment, but I’m enjoying revisiting the ‘Mighty Morphin Power Rangers’ episodes I’ve reviewed, and I hope to share some new reviews too. 🙂

Tim Bradley with Peter Davison and Sarah Sutton at ‘Comic Con Mania Leicester’, Mattioli Arena, Leicester, April 2024.

Last month, I enjoyed attending ‘Comic Con Mania Leicester’ where I reunited with ‘Doctor Who’ stars Peter Davison (the Fifth Doctor) and Sarah Sutton (Nyssa). I’m looking forward to reuniting with Peter and Sarah again at ‘Comic Con Mania Bolton’ in two weekends’ time. I’m very excited about it.

For those of you wondering whether I’ve be reviewing the next ‘Doctor Who’ season featuring Ncuti Gatwa as the Fifteenth Doctor and Millie Gibson as Ruby, the answer is “Yes, but not straight away!”. I’ll probably be sharing video reactions to each of the episodes in Series 14 before I get to review them.

In the meantime, please keep safe!

This is me signing off to enjoy my birthday today!

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

8 thoughts on “‘Happy Birthday to Me!’ 2024

      1. Tim Bradley Post author

        Thanks Zack,

        I’ve found out that the ‘Comic Con Bolton’ has been rescheduled to August instead of May, which I’m very upset and devastated about.

        Tim 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.