Merry Christmas from ‘Bradley’s Basement’ 2023 with special guest star Sarah Sutton

Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

And here I am with a special Christmas video message by me via YouTube where I’m joined by Sarah Sutton, who plays Nyssa of Traken in ‘Doctor Who’. We recorded this Christmas greetings at the ‘Scarborough Comic Con’ in November 2023. We’re also joined by Santa Cuddles for the message. 😀

Enjoy!

I’m pleased I did a Christmas video message with Sarah Sutton at the ‘Scarborough Comic Con’ recently. I hope you enjoyed it. Sarah told me how much she enjoyed doing the Christmas message with me, especially in sharing what she enjoyed doing the most on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

To add to the above message by me and Sarah, I’m looking forward to checking out the first ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas Special with Ncuti Gatwa as the Fifteenth Doctor and Millie Gibson as Ruby Sunday called ‘The Church on Ruby Road’. I hope this will be an impressive comeback for the ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas Specials.

I won’t be sharing my review on ‘The Church on Ruby Road’ until later this Christmas week. Today, I’m sharing a brand-new review on ‘The Power of the Doctor’ with Jodie Whittaker. A few days later, I’ll be sharing my reviews on the 60th anniversary specials with David Tennant and Catherine Tate. 🙂

There’s some ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas Specials by me on ‘Bradley’s Basement’, including the ‘Merry Christmas From the Doctor, Nyssa and Billy’ anthology, ‘The Five Doctors at Christmas’ and ‘Return to Christmas’. There’s also the Christmas story ‘Girl Out of Nowhere’ in ‘The Paul Spragg ReCollections, Volume 2’.

And there are a couple of 60th anniversary ‘Doctor Who’ stories by me to check out. 🙂 They include ‘Interdimensional Rescue’, a two-part short story featuring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy in two volumes of the ‘A Sparkle of Doctors’ anthology by the Divergent Wordsmiths; and ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’, an epic three-part adventure featuring the first thirteen Doctors and their friends.

There are plenty of Christmas reviews to check out on my blog on films like ‘Elf’, ‘Home Alone’, ‘Home Alone 2: Lost in New York’ and ‘The Santa Clause’ trilogy. There are also my reviews on ‘The Nativity Story’, ‘Jesus of Nazareth’ and ‘It’s a Boy!’, celebrating the first Christmas with Jesus Christ.

Christmas is a special time to be with family and loved ones, which involves presents and food. 😀 This is also a special time to remember that Baby Jesus was born in Bethlehem to save us from our sins, as he died on the cross at Easter time. I’ve recently enjoyed being part of a song group and doing a reading at a Candles by Candlelight service last night at my local church.

As well as the ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas Special being shown today, there’s the latest ‘All Creatures Great and Small’ Christmas Special in the new Channel 5 TV series called ‘On a Wing and a Prayer’, which I’ve shared a quick review on. There’s bound to be more Christmas surprises coming our way soon, which I hope I’ll be sharing on my blog.

As I said in a previous blog post, I’m not sure whether I’ll be seeing today’s ‘Call the Midwife’ Christmas Special this year. Perhaps I will, since it’s Christmas this year. Hopefully I’ll share a quick review on it. Otherwise, I’m planning to skip Series 13 of ‘Call the Midwife’ once it’s shown in 2024.

Sadly, there’s no ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season this Christmas season, as I’ve been very busy with the 60th anniversary celebrations of ‘Doctor Who’ this year. Hopefully, ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ will be back on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ sometime soon in 2024 – ideally at around the Easter period. 🙂

Once again, I wish everyone a very happy day and a Happy New Year. I wish the same to Sarah Sutton as well as ‘Doctor Who’ stars like Peter Davison, Nicola Bryant, Sophie Aldred, Janet Fielding, Matthew Waterhouse, Wendy Padbury, etc. God bless you all and please keep safe on this special day.

Enjoy!

Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from ‘Bradley’s Basement’ 2023 with special guest star Sarah Sutton

  1. scifimike70

    Nice to share a Christmas moment with one of your favorite Dr. Who stars. For me it would have been Dr. Who Velocity’s Krystal Moore. Thank you for sharing, Tim, and Happy Holidays. 🎄❤️💙

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi scifimike,

      Glad you enjoyed my Christmas message with Sarah Sutton. I’m pleased I did the message with her and I’m even more pleased she agreed to do it with me. It was nice to share on Christmas Day.

      Best wishes, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.