‘Ice Age’ Review – ‘Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe’

Hello everyone! 🙂

When I went to see ‘Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie’ at the cinema, I also saw this short film before the film started. This short film stars Scrat, the little squirrel from the ‘Ice Age’ movies. I really enjoyed seeing ‘Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe’ at the beginning, though I really can’t take it seriously at all. 😀

Scrat, as ever, tries to plant his ‘precious’ acorn into the ice. In this film however, he plants it in the controls of a flying saucer that has been frozen in the ice. This is a pretty bizarre, outlandish tale with Scrat and his acorn, but it’s fun to watch. I couldn’t help enjoying it and laughing myself silly seeing it.

Manfred ‘Manny’ the mammoth, Sid the sloth and Diego the sabre-toothed tiger from the ‘Ice Age’ movies also appear in this short film, which I didn’t see coming. I’ve found out that ‘Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe’ is promoting the new fifth ‘Ice Age’ film called ‘Ice Age: Collision Course’ coming out in July 2016.

They keep the new ‘Ice Age’ films coming and it was great to see ‘Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe’ with Scrat, who made his success since 2002. I hope I’ll see the film ‘Ice Age: Collision Course’ soon at the cinema this year.

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.