Week 10aiii – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We continue the run of Week 10a stories of ‘The Nyssa Challenge’ in this mini-season of ‘Doctor Who’ reviews for the Christmas period in 2018 by looking into the third story in the 2017 trilogy of audio adventures starring the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa, Tegan and Adric. It’s all getting exciting with these stories!

Today’s adventure is ‘Zaltys’, a four-part story by Matthew J Elliot. It stars Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding and Matthew Waterhouse. Our TARDIS heroes find themselves on a strange alien planet were there could be vampires and a Wookie-like creature from ‘Star Wars’! You dare to discover here?

Please feel free to check out; read and comment on my review for ‘Zaltys’. You can purchase ‘Zaltys’ from Amazon.co.uk; Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for a review on the Big Finish audio story, ‘Kingdom of Lies’ with Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton and Matthew Waterhouse.

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 10aiii – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’

  1. Tim Bradley Post author

    In response to ‘matheus cardoso’ on 2018/12/29 at 1:03 am

    ‘Hello, I found your blog and channel last day and i liked your content, it’s very nice someone with this interviews with the fifth doctor’s era actors, i watch today black orchid and i like de story and it’s funny the joke with “the master” in the first part, Peter davison’s face of concern is funny and is good another story with the same actress making two characters at same time, and i have a question, you have a ideia when you back with your channel ? Thanks for the content happy new year Tim.’

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Matheus.

      Thanks for dropping a line.

      Glad you like the content I’ve put into my blog and YouTube channel. Glad you enjoyed my interviews with the Fifth Doctor era stars. Glad you like ‘Black Orchid’ and found ‘the Master’ joke funny in that story. I love ‘Black Orchid’ featuring Sarah Sutton playing Nyssa and Ann too.

      Regarding my YouTube channel, I have no major plans about making any new videos. But I have done a new video on my blog that talks about upcoming ‘Doctor Who’ reviews on my blog – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zAS7fKcRxis&t=3s

      I have a few ideas about doing new videos on the blog via YouTube, but I’ll have to work on them in 2019.

      Many thanks for dropping a line Mattheus. Happy New Year to you too.

      Tim. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.