Happy 7th Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

The office is empty at first. Tim then enters, yawning away, as he sits down at the computer. He soon types away.

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

(yawns) Excuse me. I’ve been pretty busy lately. What with getting my 60th anniversary special of ‘Doctor Who’ sorted for 2023 as well my upcoming ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season for December. (Pause) I’m not entirely sure what day it is today. (Pause) What day is it? (checks mobile)

(realises) Oh my goodness! It’s September 30th! IT’S ‘BRADLEY’S BASEMENT’S 7TH ANNIVERSARY!!!

Yes, it’s seven years ago to this day that I started my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog. A blog that has evolved over the years since it started with my ‘Hello and Welcome’ blog post as well as my ‘Doctor Who Timelines’. I’m still amazed that I’m continuing this website to keep many of you entertained. 🙂

‘Bradley’s Basement’ began when the Big Finish forum on their website was closed in September 2015. From that, I moved all of the ‘Doctor Who’ timelines I created on the forum to be put onto my WordPress site, which I called ‘Bradley’s Basement’, thanks to Timelord007‘s ingenious suggestion. 🙂

Mainly my blog has been the home for my ‘Doctor Who’ timelines as well as my reviews on various ‘Doctor Who’ stories, including TV stories, Big Finish audios, comics, books, etc. I’ve also included my reviews on various movies and TV shows I have enjoyed, including superheroes such as Spider-Man.

I’ve also done reviews on ‘Star Trek’ and ‘Star Wars’ as well as comedy shows like ‘Dad’s Army’, ‘Fawlty Towers’ etc. I’ve also included my ‘Doctor Who’ stories featuring the many adventures of the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy. I’ve also written quite a number of ‘Doctor Who’ Short Trip stories.

I’ve also shared my love and appreciation of Sarah Sutton, who plays Nyssa of Traken in ‘Doctor Who’. This isn’t just on her work as Nyssa in ‘Doctor Who’, both TV and audio, but also in her non-‘Doctor Who’ works, including ‘The Moon Stallion’, ‘Alice Through The Looking Glass’ and ‘Timeslip’.

I’ve enjoyed collaborations with other people through my blog, including reviews with Timelord007; working on ‘Doctor Who’ short stories with the Divergent Wordsmiths including Wolfie, and lately on the ‘Bradley’s Basement Strange Love’ discussions with Timelord007, Wolfie and WilliamsFan92.

It’s been great fun! I’m sure there’s plenty to look forward to for the rest of 2022 including Christmas celebrations such as the annual ‘Bradley’s Basement’s Advent Calendar’ as well as the regular ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season, which I’m looking forward to sharing in December. 🙂

I’m currently looking forward to seeing the upcoming ‘Doctor Who’ BBC Centenary Special called ‘The Power of the Doctor’, featuring Jodie Whittaker’s swansong as the Thirteenth Doctor, where she’s joined by Yaz, Dan, Kate Stewart, the Master, and the return of Tegan and Ace in the TV series.

It looks to be exciting. I hope it’ll be very satisfying too. I’m also looking forward to sharing a review on Series 3 of the new ‘All Creatures Great and Small’ TV series as well as upcoming Christmas-related reviews. There are also the ‘Doctor Who’ 60th anniversary celebrations to look forward to in 2023. 🙂

As well as the 60th anniversary special I’m working on for ‘Bradley’s Basement’, I’ve also got some anniversary posts and reviews to share, including reviews on some Big Finish audios I have in mind to share. I also hope to attend a ‘Doctor Who’ convention in 2023 to celebrate 60 years of the TV show.

Whatever Year Eight of ‘Bradley’s Basement’ will bring, I’m sure it’ll be exciting and worthwhile. In the meantime, thanks to everyone who has continued to support my blog these past seven years. It’s amazing that I’ve been able to keep this blog going and I’m very pleased that people still enjoy it.

Incidentally, stay tuned! There’s a special surprise to look forward to during the day. 😀

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Happy 7th Anniversary to ‘Bradley’s Basement’

  1. Williams Fan 92

    Hi Tim.

    Congratulations on this being the 7-year anniversary of your blog. I look forward to what you have planned for the future.

    I might do a one-year anniversary of my blog when the time comes, January I believe. Also, my birthday’s coming up in a week’s time. I have quite a few things to finish on my blog, including my reviews of ‘Logopolis’ and ‘Castrovalva’. I will of course be reviewing the rest of Season 19 as well, although the next thing after ‘Castrovalva’ that I will be reviewing is ‘Psychodrome’ and then ‘Four to Doomsday’.

    I also hope to have done a ranking of all 20 Fifth Doctor stories by the end of this year. I’m not sure whether to release them in groups of five, I.e. 20-16, and then 15-11, or just release the entire ranking list at once.

    Take care, WF92.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi WF92,

      Many thanks to you for supporting my blog these past couple of years. I’m hoping my blog’s eighth year will be very exciting, especially with the 60th anniversary celebrations of ‘Doctor Who’ coming next year. I hope you enjoy celebrating your blog’s first year anniversary when it comes to January next year. Looking forward to your reviews on ‘Logopolis’ and ‘Castrovalva’. Hope you enjoy your birthday in a week’s time. Also looking forward to your reviews on ‘Psychodrome’ and ‘Four to Doomsday’ when you get a chance to review them.

      Once again, many thanks.

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Zack,

      Many thanks. Glad you’ve enjoyed my blog over the years, especially with my ‘Doctor Who’ timelines as well as some of the Disney reviews you’ve enjoyed and commented on. I’m pleased you’ve enjoyed the content I’ve shared on my blog.

      Best wishes,

      Tim 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Timelord 007

    7 years & still going strong, Tim your a excellent reviewer who pours his heart and soul into each review, your timelines are phenomenal & most importantly your a genuinely nice guy & very humble.

    To quote Spock “I am and always shall be your friend “.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tim Bradley Post author

      Hi Simon,

      Many thanks for your support to my blog over the years. I’m pleased you still enjoy the reviews I’ve shared as well as my ‘Doctor Who’ timelines. I’ve enjoyed the collaborations we’ve done together on my blog, including ‘The Invasion of Time’ review, the ‘Return of the Jedi’ review, the ‘Star Trek’ reboot trilogy reviews, the ‘Avengers’ reviews and ‘The Timelord Mandalorian’ storyline we did for Season 2 of ‘The Mandalorian’. I’m currently enjoying doing the ‘Black Orchid’ discussion me, you, Wolfie and WF92 are working on. I hope you do well with your Letterboxd reviews that you’ve started recently.

      ‘Live long and prosper’ to you too, dear Simon. 🙂

      Best wishes,

      Tim 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.