‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon – ‘Dalek’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

Today, we’re checking out a ‘Doctor Who’ episode that’s very special to me. This was the one that started it all for me. I was introduced to the TV series overall; Christopher Eccleston as the Ninth Doctor and Billie Piper as Rose; and a Dalek for the first time through this episode. It’s time for ‘Dalek’ by Robert Shearman, and I consider it one of the best ‘Doctor Who’ stories ever made in the new TV series. This episode also features the debut of Bruno Langley as Adam Mitchell, who becomes a short-time companion in the TV series. There’s also Corey Johnson as Henry van Statten and Anna-Louise Plowman as Diana Goddard. The Dalek is operated is Barnaby Edwards and the Dalek voice is by Nicholas Briggs. ‘Dalek’ can be checked out on DVD, Blu-ray and BBC iPlayer.

Please feel free to check out, read and comment on my current review for ‘Dalek’. I’ve also reviewed the Target novelization/audiobook ‘Doctor Who – Dalek’ by Robert Shearman, read by Nicholas Briggs.

Enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.