Basement Update – ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’ & ‘The Nyssa Challenge’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Just a quick update from me, as this isn’t the usual ‘Basement News’ blog post that I’m sharing with you today. I’m saving a possible ‘Basement News’ blog post for early November, though that will depend on how busy I am regarding the ‘Doctor Who’ 60th anniversary celebrations in November. 🙂

Firstly, you may have picked up some speculation about the upcoming 60th anniversary specials of ‘Doctor Who’ starring David Tennant and Catherine Tate set for transmission in November. It’s very likely that the specials will be transmitted on BBC TV on the 11th, 18th and 25th of November 2023.

To avoid clashing with the transmission dates of the official 60th anniversary TV specials by Russell T. Davies, I’ve decided to share the rest of ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’, my three-part epic ‘Doctor Who’ 60th anniversary story on ‘Bradley’s Basement’, a few weeks earlier than I initially intended.

Originally, I was going to release the three episodes on the 6th, 13th and 20th of November. They will now be released on the 23rd and 30th of October and the 6th of November. Hopefully, readers will be able to enjoy ‘The Thirteen+ Doctors’ ahead of the actual 60th anniversary BBC TV specials. 🙂

Secondly, I’ve sadly had to postpone my usual ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season for December 2023 into January 2024. 😦 I’m currently busy with putting together the rest of the ‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Marathon for the remainder of the 2023 year, which requires a lot of my time and attention.

At present, I’m working on the Jodie Whittaker/Thirteenth Doctor era blog posts for the 60th Anniversary Marathon and I’m also working on putting together my upcoming ‘Advent Calendar’ for December 2023, which I hope to share more details on in the next ‘Basement News’ blog post for November. 🙂

I plan to share my next ‘Nyssa Challenge’ mini-review season sometime in early 2024, possibly as the next Easter review season, which should be from March to April. There will be something Sarah Sutton/Nyssa-related for me to share on Christmas Day in December 2023, so keep a look out for that and stay tuned.

There’s a lot of catching up to do in terms of ‘Doctor Who’ reviews following the 60th anniversary celebrations. Hopefully by the time we get to 2024, I’ll have all the ‘Nyssa Challenge’ reviews sorted as well as other ‘Doctor Who’-related reviews e.g., my updated ‘Doctor Who’ reviews based on the latest ‘Collection’ Blu-ray box sets.

I also hope to get back into reviewing the Target novelizations/audiobooks, particularly the latest ones on some new TV series episodes like ‘Planet of the Ood’, ‘The Eaters of Light’ and ‘Kerblam!’. There’s so much to look forward to in terms of reviews on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in 2024. Hopefully, it’ll be worth the wait.

Many thanks for your continuing patience and support on my blog.

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.