‘The Railway of Time’ signed by Sarah Sutton

Hello everyone! 🙂

Last weekend, I attended the ‘Stars of Time Film and Comic Con’ at the Helicopter Museum in Weston-super-Mare on Saturday the 7th of May 2016. I saw my favourite ‘Doctor Who’ companion, Sarah Sutton, who plays Nyssa of Traken with the Fifth Doctor in the TV series and the Big Finish audios.

Sarah was very kind to me last Saturday and wished me a ‘Happy Birthday!’ on the day before my birthday. 😀 As well as signing the CDs of the latest Big Finish audios of ‘Doctor Who’ she did, she also signed something extra-special for me. She signed my cover of ‘The Railway of Time’ story by…me!

Here is a brief summary of what ‘The Railway of Time’ is all about.

The Doctor and Nyssa visit the English countryside in 1963. They meet photographer Billy Walker and have an adventure on the steam locomotive.

I had a great time sharing with Sarah the stories I wrote on ‘Bradley’s Basement’. She was genuinely interested in what fan-fiction stories I wrote for ‘Doctor Who’ on my blog. I enjoyed sharing with her how I wrote my ‘Doctor Who’ stories and what research I took into writing them.

I told Sarah about the stories I wrote including ‘The Railway of Time’; ‘The Space Hotel’ and ‘Doom of the Daleks’ from ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series. I also told Sarah about the three stories featuring the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa and that they both are joined by a new male companion in the TARDIS.

Sarah was interested in my cover of ‘The Railway of Time’. She said that the steam train and railway station reminded her of ‘Black Orchid’. 🙂 I shared with Sarah about the research I took into setting the story in 1963 with Dr. Richard Beeching axing the steam railway stations. Sarah was impressed!

I’m pleased Sarah liked my cover of ‘The Railway of Time’ and that she signed it for me at the ‘Stars of Time Film and Comic Con’ on the day before my birthday. I told Sarah about another ‘Doctor Who’ story I did set in Bath with Jane Austen and the Roman Baths in it. But that’s a story for another time…

It would be nice if ‘The Railway of Time’ was made into a Big Finish audio so that both Sarah and Peter Davison could star in it. Whether that’ll happen is another story. But it’s good to hope, isn’t it? 🙂

Check out my other stories in ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series so far. They include ‘The Space Hotel’ and ‘Doom of the Daleks’.

Stay tuned also for an announcement on the new ‘Doctor Who’ story with the Fifth Doctor; Nyssa and Billy called ‘The Tree of Riverloth’ coming soon!

Thanks for reading!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

3 thoughts on “‘The Railway of Time’ signed by Sarah Sutton

  1. Timelord007

    OMG she endorsed the story by signing it, I’m made up for you mate & well deserved, now lets get a Big Finish adaptation, nothing would please me more than seeing The Railway Of Time by Tim Bradley on a Big Finish Doctor Who cover.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Tim Bradley Post author

    Thanks Simon! I’m glad you enjoyed my blog post of ‘The Railway of Time’ signed by Sarah Sutton!

    I’m very pleased Sarah approved of my story and that she signed my cover for the story. She was genuinely interested in the ‘Doctor Who’ stories I wrote for my blog. I’m glad she signed ‘The Railway of Time’ cover for me as it made my birthday for me when I saw her last weekend on the Saturday at the ‘Stars of Time’ convention. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to the day when Big Finish will adapt ‘The Railway of Time’ story by me into an audio drama. That would very nice that! 🙂

    Thanks again for your comments, Simon. Greatly appreciated.

    Check out my other posts related to this!
    * ‘Happy Birthday to Me!’ 2016 – https://bradleybasement.wordpress.com/2016/05/08/happy-birthday-to-me-2016/
    and
    * Convention Report – ‘Stars of Time Film and Comic Con 2016’ – https://bradleybasement.wordpress.com/2016/05/09/convention-report-stars-of-time-film-and-comic-con-2016/

    Also feel free to check out my other ‘Doctor Who’ stories, ‘The Space Hotel’ and ‘Doom of the Daleks’ from ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series. I’m sure you’ll enjoy those stories as (if I say so myself), they’re good to read.

    Many thanks.
    Tim. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.