Week 39a – ‘The Nyssa Challenge’

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

We travel back in time today to Week 39 of ‘The Nyssa Challenge’. This was when it was the last story of the solo Fifth Doctor/Nyssa adventures in Season 19b and I reviewed ‘Masquerade’. This time however, it’s two more stories with the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa and they face those evil Daleks!

Today it’s time for ‘Alien Heart’ and ‘Dalek Soul’ with the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa. These are two stories in one CD collection and in the form of two-part adventures interconnected by one thing – the Daleks. I enjoyed these two Big Finish tales with the Doctor and Nyssa, especially ‘Dalek Soul’! 🙂

Please see my links for ‘Alien Heart’ and ‘Dalek Soul’ here.

Please feel free to comment on my latest reviews on ‘Alien Heart’ and ‘Dalek Soul’. These are reviews on the audio stories themselves. I encourage you to take part in the discussions of these Nyssa stories.

I’ve added my latest ‘Top Five Nyssa Audio Dramas Interview with Sarah Sutton’ to my reviews of ‘Alien Heart’ and ‘Dalek Soul’, as this CD release is one of her favourite Big Finish audios. I’ve also added my YouTube interview with Sarah Sutton to my reviews of ‘Spare Parts’, ‘Castle of Fear’, ‘The Peterloo Massacre’ and ‘The Emerald Tiger’.

You can purchase ‘Alien Heart’/’Dalek Soul’ either from Amazon.co.uk; Amazon.com or the Big Finish website.

Enjoy! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for my last ‘Nyssa Challenge’ review for this year on the Short Trip audio by Big Finish called ‘A Heart on Both Sides’ with Sarah Sutton.

If you want more adventures with the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa, check out my stories on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ in ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series. There’s ‘The Railway of Time’, ‘The Space Hotel’, ‘Doom of the Daleks’‘The Tree of Riverloth’; ‘The Austen Code’; ‘Junglos 4198’ and ‘Chieftain’s Caves’. There’s also ‘The Ghost of Leckwick’ and ‘The Pantomime of Death’ from the ‘Merry Christmas From The Doctor, Nyssa and Billy’. There’s also ‘The Robots of Lonmar’ with Nyssa, Billy, Jo, Victoria and Ace to enjoy!

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.