Basement News – February 2018

Hello everyone! 🙂

Welcome to ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog and I’m Tim Bradley!

It’s that time again, everyone! We’re already into the second month of 2018 (Crikey how time flies by!). Let’s have a little preview on what’s to come on ‘Bradley’s Basement’ for February. Already I’m looking forward to some things happening in the current month and beyond, which I’d like to share.

I’ve added a new ‘Doctor Who’ timeline to my blog which happens to be the Counter-Measures timeline. I’ve also made a change to how I handle my ‘Doctor Who Timelines’, as I’m now adding links to my reviews for the stories found on the timelines. This task is currently in working progress.

I’ve all added my reviews on the first 10 Christmas Specials of ‘Doctor Who’ on my blog as well as my reviews on Series 3, starring David Tennant and Freema Agyeman. I’ve also added my reviews on ‘Dragonfire’, ‘Remembrance of the Daleks’ and ‘The Happiness Patrol’ with Sylvester McCoy, Bonnie Langford and Sophie Aldred. I’ve added my reviews on Series 1 of ‘Counter-Measures’ by Big Finish.

My next planned ‘Doctor Who’ reviews to be added to my blog are as follows. I hope to complete my reviews of Series 5 with Matt Smith and Karen Gillian, including ‘Vincent and the Doctor’, ‘The Lodger’ and ‘The Pandorica Opens’/’The Big Bang’. I also hope to add my ‘Doctor Who’ reviews on ‘The Dalek Invasion of Earth’, ‘The Rescue’, ‘The Romans’ and ‘The Web Planet’ with William Hartnell.

‘Dawn of the Dwaxi’, the latest story from ‘The Fifth Doctor by Tim Bradley’ series, is underway. The first five episodes of the six-part story are already available to enjoy. ‘Part Six’ will be released next week. This story has taken a while for me to upload to my blog, but it’s been enjoyably worthwhile.

The next story with the Fifth Doctor, Nyssa and Billy is called ‘The Stockbridge Terror’. Like ‘Dawn of the Dwaxi’, this is a six-part adventure and will be released from March to April with one episode per week. This adventure will have the Sontarans, Maxwell Edison, Andrew Whittaker and Stockbridge.

  

I’ve seen all of ‘The Dark Knight Trilogy’ films, directed by Christopher Nolan and starring Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne/Batman in one month in January. Check out my reviews on ‘Batman Begins’, ‘The Dark Knight’ and ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ on my blog. I hope to begin reviewing the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’ films with Phase One later in the year. Stay tuned for announcements on that.

Check out my latest movies reviews on ‘The Greatest Showman’, ‘Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle’, ‘Darkest Hour’ and ‘Early Man’ for January. Also check out my quick DVD review on ‘The IT Crowd’ (Series 1).

Looking ahead, I hope to go on a day trip to Castell Coch in Wales close to where I live later in the year. For Easter time, there’ll be a mini-series of reviews on the ‘Soldiers of Love’ CD series from MJTV productions. This series stars Nicholas Courtney, Gareth Thomas, Michael Keating, Anna Karen, Jacqueline Pearce and Sarah Sutton. Stay tuned for my ‘Soldiers of Love’ reviews coming to my blog.

As well as seeing Peter Davison and Sarah Sutton at the ‘Carlisle Comic Con’ in March, I also look forward to seeing the movie ‘Peter Rabbit’ at the cinema. From this month, I look forward to revisiting ‘The Hobbit’ and ‘The Lord of the Rings’ movie trilogies sometime soon. I also hope I’ll get to see a re-release of ‘The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring’ on the big screen in April. 😀

In terms of my reviews for the latest Fifth Doctor trilogy of Big Finish audios with Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding and Matthew Waterhouse, I’m going to hold back on those for now. I hope to review ‘Kingdom of Lies’, ‘Ghost Walk’ and ‘Serpent in the Silver Mask’ later in the year. Possibly in December when I come to do another mini-series of ‘Nyssa Challenge’ reviews for 2018.

That’s it in terms of a preview for my ‘Bradley’s Basement’ blog in February and beyond. Stay tuned for more updates and announcement happening on my blog later in the month. Also stay tuned for a celebration post on me meeting my favourite ‘Doctor Who’ celebrity and friend and on a ‘Doctor Who’ convention.

Bye for now!

Tim. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.